Chewy Peanut Butter Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
This is my FAVORITE recipe! Every year at our annual baking party I get requests for this recipe. I do add peanutbutter chips to the recipe but other than that I make it as it says. If you like peanut butter you def have to try these!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
These turned out wonderful, so chewy and delicous peanut flavor! Oh, so yummY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
Yumm-O! I added chocholate chips in the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
These tasted like a peanut butter cookie bar not really a brownie, which was fine with me! I sprinkled chocolate chips on the top before baking. I would make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellydancer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
Followed the recipe to a T and they turned out wonderfully. My cook time was a bit closer to 40-45 minutes. Also, I added some peanut butter frosting to the top and they were a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
Greasy and hard as a rock. I am an avid baker and these did not work for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krista Ferrill Donahue

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Franklin, Indiana, USA
Living In: Vista, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
Looooooove these!!! Reminds me of the "peanut butter bars" my mom used to make when I was a little girl. So easy to make, and I always have these ingredients on hand. I even used all-natural peanut butter and it turned out great. This one's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Dee's Yummies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
Super recipe ~ I did follow other reviewers and only put in 1 egg and added extra peanut butter and these were chewy and delightful! We ate the entire pan in one night! : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bessiedarlin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
these are fantastic! i didn't change a thing in the recipe and they were perfect. really moist and chewy. i topped them with a chocolate glaze & i just wish there were more of them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
Followed the advice of FOODWIZ and just mixed everything by hand so as not to OVERmix. I added a handful of chocolate chips. They were wonderful! I used them as a base for brownie sundaes when we had company (including 2 little boys) over for dinner. Everyone wished there was more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Daphne, Alabama, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 615) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Fudgy Peanut Butter Buttons

See how to turn cocoa mix into fudgy, no-bake peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States