Chewy Peanut Butter Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
Made a double batch - Used 2 cups brown sugar and no white, ..definitely would have been too sweet with the extra 1/3 cup. Baked for 25 minutes in a 9x13 pan - came out really tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
I love PB so was excited to find this EASY recipes. I will make these again. I used a fork to mix and 9x13, light colored pain to keep them light. I think I just found out that dark pan cook to fast. Anywho...I thought these did not have a strong PB flavor so next time I all add more PB. I also thought they were too sweet, will use less white sugar next time but will make again...Boyfriend rated a on scale 1-10 as an 7-8, so with tweaking I think I can get a 10. Nice basic recipe to put into rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
Everyone loves these brownies! I did make a few changes. First of all I doubled the recipe. I only use 3 eggs instead of 4 and 2 cups peanut butter. I also decreased the white sugar by 1/2 c and increased the brown sugar by 1/2 c. Lastly, I add 1/2 bag of Reeces peanut butter chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
The texture leaves a lot to be desired. If I make them again, I will tinker with the proportions to get a chewier, more brownie-like (less gooey) texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dodger_girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fontana, California, USA
Living In: Lakeland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
These were very good. I will probably put a little moore peanut butter in them next time. Baked them in a 9little inch springform pan for about 25min. Frosted with chocolate frosting. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Moore

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
Don't bake longer than 25 minutes! I'm glad I read some reviews and didn't bake any longer. Also glad I didn't overbeat eggs, just mixed til incorporated, and used 1 egg and 1 egg yolk. Made a simple butter, powdered sugar, cocoa, milk frosting. Family likes them a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kris W.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Illinois, USA
Living In: Moscow, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
These are yummy. I added extra peanut butter and some semi sweet chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wasilla, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mariah Ollberding Morgan
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
I followed FOODWIZ's advice about not using a mixer and not beating the eggs till fluffy, but instead "Used a fork to mix together the butter and peanut butter, then mix in the sugars, then the egg and vanilla, and then the dry ingredients with a spoon." With that I give it a four star rating, even though I didn't follow the recipe in the making. I did use all the ingredients listed. My 20 month old son LOVES then and I think they are fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mariah Ollberding Morgan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
This is my FAVORITE recipe! Every year at our annual baking party I get requests for this recipe. I do add peanutbutter chips to the recipe but other than that I make it as it says. If you like peanut butter you def have to try these!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
These turned out wonderful, so chewy and delicous peanut flavor! Oh, so yummY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 613) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Fudgy Peanut Butter Buttons

See how to turn cocoa mix into fudgy, no-bake peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States