Chewy Peanut Butter Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
The texture leaves a lot to be desired. If I make them again, I will tinker with the proportions to get a chewier, more brownie-like (less gooey) texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dodger_girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fontana, California, USA
Living In: Lakeland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
These were very good. I will probably put a little moore peanut butter in them next time. Baked them in a 9little inch springform pan for about 25min. Frosted with chocolate frosting. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
Don't bake longer than 25 minutes! I'm glad I read some reviews and didn't bake any longer. Also glad I didn't overbeat eggs, just mixed til incorporated, and used 1 egg and 1 egg yolk. Made a simple butter, powdered sugar, cocoa, milk frosting. Family likes them a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kris W.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Illinois, USA
Living In: Moscow, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
These are yummy. I added extra peanut butter and some semi sweet chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wasilla, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mariah Ollberding Morgan
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
I followed FOODWIZ's advice about not using a mixer and not beating the eggs till fluffy, but instead "Used a fork to mix together the butter and peanut butter, then mix in the sugars, then the egg and vanilla, and then the dry ingredients with a spoon." With that I give it a four star rating, even though I didn't follow the recipe in the making. I did use all the ingredients listed. My 20 month old son LOVES then and I think they are fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mariah Ollberding Morgan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
This is my FAVORITE recipe! Every year at our annual baking party I get requests for this recipe. I do add peanutbutter chips to the recipe but other than that I make it as it says. If you like peanut butter you def have to try these!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
These turned out wonderful, so chewy and delicous peanut flavor! Oh, so yummY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
Yumm-O! I added chocholate chips in the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
These tasted like a peanut butter cookie bar not really a brownie, which was fine with me! I sprinkled chocolate chips on the top before baking. I would make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellydancer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
Followed the recipe to a T and they turned out wonderfully. My cook time was a bit closer to 40-45 minutes. Also, I added some peanut butter frosting to the top and they were a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 610) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States