Chewy Peanut Butter Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 1, 2012
Before baking, try sprinkling chocolate chips on top, put in oven for 3 minutes, take out and run knife through melted chips to marbleize and then return to oven to finish baking. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
I wasn't thrilled with the consistency of these - they weren't quite as brownie-y as I wanted them. A bit more cakey. BUT they tasted great, and I would make them again. I used 100% natural PB and added a good 1/3 c. cocoa to the mix, and chocolate chips. For icing I just melted margarine and semi-sweet chocolate chips, added some icing sugar and vanilla, and spread over the warm baked brownies. I sprinkled a wee bit of sea salt on the icing as it cooled to cut the sweetness. That might sound weird but no one notices that there is salt on it, unless you tell them. If you don't say anything all you hear is "can I get the recipe for these??"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
Love this recipe. I always have the ingredients on hand and I can whip them up in no time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J. Dub

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
very good... I added flax seed meal, try to make it a little healthier... but then I covered them in dark chocolate butter cream icing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tyler Lupton

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Barrie, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
So sinful and good! There is no need to change any of the ingredient amounts to make these more brownie-like, rather than cake-like. All I did was barely mix the ingredients together and then put them in for only 25 minutes instead of 30. They were still slightly underdone in the middle, which is how I love them. I tossed in 2/3 cup of white chocolate chips because my boyfriend loves them! They were a big hit and I plan to make them again very soon! Note: Double the peanut butter--they're even better this way! You can also replace the butter with applesauce without any noticeable difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ponytail Goddess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Freeport, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
Awesome!!!! No alterations needed. On regular brownies, I prefer them thin. These brownies I prefer thick. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
loved these! i sprinkled chocolate chips and crushed peanuts on top, and my family loved them. they're quick and easy, and taste great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lufkin, Texas, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
Made a double batch - Used 2 cups brown sugar and no white, ..definitely would have been too sweet with the extra 1/3 cup. Baked for 25 minutes in a 9x13 pan - came out really tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
I love PB so was excited to find this EASY recipes. I will make these again. I used a fork to mix and 9x13, light colored pain to keep them light. I think I just found out that dark pan cook to fast. Anywho...I thought these did not have a strong PB flavor so next time I all add more PB. I also thought they were too sweet, will use less white sugar next time but will make again...Boyfriend rated a on scale 1-10 as an 7-8, so with tweaking I think I can get a 10. Nice basic recipe to put into rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
Everyone loves these brownies! I did make a few changes. First of all I doubled the recipe. I only use 3 eggs instead of 4 and 2 cups peanut butter. I also decreased the white sugar by 1/2 c and increased the brown sugar by 1/2 c. Lastly, I add 1/2 bag of Reeces peanut butter chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 610) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Fudgy Peanut Butter Buttons

See how to turn cocoa mix into fudgy, no-bake peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States