Chewy Peanut Butter Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
The texture is too cake like to really qualify as a proper brownie. I expect a brownie to be more chewy. The peanut butter flavor was also lacking. I would not make this two times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly, but I wasn't expecting such a thick batter. The batter was more like cookie dough than brownie mix. I felt like it did not make a lot because I had to spread it pretty thin in the pan. I had to make them 24 hrs ahead of time and by the time I got to cutting them, they were really dry. Chewy, but too dry. More like cookie bars than brownies. Maybe I baked them too long? I will try this recipe again and do some things differently. They were a hit at the party I took them to!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
These are just so good. I made them twice in three days. I like to share them. I did decrease the white sugar to 1/2 cup. I made a simple peanut butter, powdered sugar and a little milk frosting for them. If you love peanut butter, you will certainly love these. Thank you Jo for sharing this wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Easy, yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
I love these brownies. I make them all the time. Sometimes I add chocolate chips or peanut butter chips, but they are always good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Edmore, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
Great recipe. Easy to make and the family loves them. TIP: melt the peanut butter and butter together in a saucepan instead of creaming them. Very easy and turns out delicious. Also, mix in chocolate chips for the PB and choco combo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
simple and amazing. might consider some chocolate icing next time though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
If you like peanut butter & brownies, you'll love these! I made them for a peanut-butter-loving friend and we finished 1/2 the (8x8) pan with our coffee. I froze the other 1/2 and they tasted just as good as the fresh ones when thawed after 3 weeks. I tried the foil around the outside edge of the pan, but don't recommend it because the center got browned nicely but the edges were anemic-looking. I haven't quit craving these, so I'll be making them again today...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
I love this recipe! I cut the sugar down to 1/2 cup, because I don't like things too sweet. It is still quite sweet. The brownies are a bit delicate and cake-like, and they were moist. Will make again and again. I cooked for 35 min. in a 350 degree oven. Have also topped with semi-sweet choc chips and peanut butter chips for a great result.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
I tried this recipe for the first time today. I followed everything to the T, and made my own homemade Peanut Butter glaze for the top and Oh my Gosh. I am a huge fan of peanut butter and this nails two of my favorite foods. Brownies and Peanut Butter. Thank You so much for the recipe. I'm going to introduce this to Mom and watch her take a trip to heaven....LOL!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Decatur, Illinois, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 622) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States