Chewy Peanut Butter Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
I was looking for something different and easy to bring to work. This was a HUGE hit. I tripled the recipe to make in 2 8X11 pans. I realized I was out of sugar and substituted powdered sugar and molasses for the brown sugar. It was incredibly delicious. This recipe is a keeper. I did drizzle with chocolate. It made the brownies prettier, but the flavor could easily stand alone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
Awesome recipe!I used chunky peanut butter, which was great! I made 24 servings instead of 16. I used a 9x13 sprayed glass dish. I left it in for 45 minutes @ 350* Wonderful! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
Amazing!!! Loved it. Followed the recipe. Definetly will do again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
Great recipe. Next time I think I all drizzle some chocolate over the top for some added delicious calories. LOL. I baked it for 25 min. when the top turned golden brown just because I like more gooey brownies and they were delicious! I think baked any longer (depending on your oven) they might be dry. All in all great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
Made using "WOWButter" and threw in about 1/2 c of Carob chips and these were very yummy! Will definitely make them again! Made with WOWbutter so they could be taken to school and with carob as my son goes nuts on Chocolate. Even my picky husband tried them and then went back for a couple more pieces! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
My family and I absolutely loveee this recipe! We really enjoyed the cake-like texture of it. I had it in the oven for 35 minutes, and the brownies had a nice soft center that was amazing! I made them for my family three days ago, they were gone within 24 hours, and now they're having me make it for them again! Definitely a keeper, thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
Made as directed and they were amazing. Everyone loved them last night at dinner. They were chewy and moist and soft and I am drooling a bit thinking about them, Made exactly as directed and will be making again very soon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coleebear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sykesville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
Under done center. When cooked longer they were too dry. Followed recipe. Taste fine. Will continue quest for chewy. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by macangel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cobourg, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
Made this recipe and it turned out so yummy! my family loves it. I made my own version of glaze and did blend very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
These were simple to make and tasted wonderful; crispy on the outside and chewy on the inside! I made 2-bite brownies by using a mini muffin tin and baking for 14 minutes. I got 35 2-bite brownies out of this recipe. Thanks for sharing, Jo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 600) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States