Chewy Peanut Butter Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
My daughter made these and substituted cocoa for 1/2 of the flour, and cooked them for 10 min. less (maybe just our oven). They were fantastic, gooey, perfect, peanut butter brownies. Will definatley make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Julian, California, USA
Living In: Leander, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
I should have listened to other reviews that said make a double batch. This was delicious. Wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShayLovesSugar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
satisfied my brownie craving! I followed FOODWHIZ advice to not beat in the eggs and just used a fork to blend all ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian Kuhlmann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
This did not turn out for me in a 9x9 pan. It was too thick and as a result I ended up with very crunchy hard overdone edges and a very gooey underdone middle. I think it would have turned out much better in a larger pan. They were tasty though so I'll probably give them another shot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christine Boutwell Mita
Reviewed: May 30, 2011
These came out great! I added a cup of chocolate chips and they were the perfect peanut butter blondie! I lined my 7" x 11" pan with foil so when they were cooled I could lift them out and cut easier. Delicious! Thanks, Jo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Boutwell Mita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: May 24, 2011
These are really good. I added chocolate chips, next time I might add a bit more peanut butter. I baked for about 32 mins, next time I'd bake a little longer. Thanks =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gurl_cbl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2011
My new favourite (non chocolate) recipe! Simple, quick and with every day ingredients. I do not change anything, though sometimes underbake them if they aren't to take somewhere. (underbaking makes them wonderfully gooey, but hard to serve nicely!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara K

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
awsome taste great everytime I add walnuts to mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
Eh...these were just okay. I followed the recipe as written (except used butter because I didn't have margarine) and I would have to agree with other reviewers that they didn't have a strong, definite flavor. Mine also turned out gooey rather than chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
Refreshing alternative to fudge brownies! I followed the recipe exactly, with the exception of using cooking spray to grease an 8x8 glass dish, not a 9x9. I used a fork to mix everything until each part was well blended. I baked it for 30 minutes, then another 4-5 after checking it. It didn't really bounce back, but it was just starting to brown nicely. These were the chewiest, best brownies ever. The peanut butter is perfect, without being too overwhelming. They were all eaten within a day! Which may not be a good thing... ;) P.S. I meant to take a picture, but we were so excited about trying them we forgot!! lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by McChubbles
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

Displaying results 101-110 (of 614) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Fudgy Peanut Butter Buttons

See how to turn cocoa mix into fudgy, no-bake peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States