Chewy Peanut Butter Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
These tasted like a peanut butter cookie bar not really a brownie, which was fine with me! I sprinkled chocolate chips on the top before baking. I would make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellydancer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
Followed the recipe to a T and they turned out wonderfully. My cook time was a bit closer to 40-45 minutes. Also, I added some peanut butter frosting to the top and they were a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
Greasy and hard as a rock. I am an avid baker and these did not work for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krista Ferrill Donahue

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Franklin, Indiana, USA
Living In: Vista, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
Looooooove these!!! Reminds me of the "peanut butter bars" my mom used to make when I was a little girl. So easy to make, and I always have these ingredients on hand. I even used all-natural peanut butter and it turned out great. This one's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Dee's Yummies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
Super recipe ~ I did follow other reviewers and only put in 1 egg and added extra peanut butter and these were chewy and delightful! We ate the entire pan in one night! : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bessiedarlin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
these are fantastic! i didn't change a thing in the recipe and they were perfect. really moist and chewy. i topped them with a chocolate glaze & i just wish there were more of them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
Followed the advice of FOODWIZ and just mixed everything by hand so as not to OVERmix. I added a handful of chocolate chips. They were wonderful! I used them as a base for brownie sundaes when we had company (including 2 little boys) over for dinner. Everyone wished there was more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Daphne, Alabama, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
These were easy to make, and tasty, but a little dry. Next time I will bake for less time. I topped it hot out of the oven with semisweet chocolate chips, to make an easy glaze. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
I really like these a lot, and used a very simple chocolate glaze (sweetened condensed milk, chocolate chips and vanilla from this site) to make them perfect. I will be using this recipe frequently - thanks very much for the posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
I did a double batch and used 1/2 cup margarine, around 1 cup of peanut butter (I never measure peanut butter, so it was probably more like 1-1/4 cups), 1-1/4 cup sugar, 1 cup of brown sugar, 3 eggs, a big splash of vanilla, 1-3/4 cups of flour, 2 tsp baking powder, and 1/2 tsp salt. I baked it in a 9x13 pan for around 30 minutes, but the oven was closer to 325. They turned out really well! Not so much a brownie as a chewy bar. I iced it with Chocolate Frosting I from this site, delicious! Thanks for sharing, Jo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Duckball

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 622) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States