Chewy Peanut Butter Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
Good PB Brownie! I'm happy with them, but they are a little bit boring by themselves. I drizzled some dark chocolate over them before cutting - yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Passion4food

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
I love these! I have made them numerous times and will continue to do so. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
This one was absolutely amazing! I doubled the recipe and used a 9x13 pan. Took a little longer to cook, but was DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Highland, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
These bars really didn't have much taste. I think maybe a crunchy peanut butter would have helped or a peanut butter glaze as one of the reviewers had done from their picture. If I had my eyes closed I would have guessed I had just eaten a very plain blond brownie. Also, take these out a little before they are done like cookies otherwise they will harden. The full suggested time is way to long. Start checking on them after 25 minutes so they stay soft when cooled. Adding something with peanuts or peanut butter this has potential to be a good dessert bar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
These came out delicious. Ending up making a serving of 24. My boyfriend enjoyed them, and started nabbing at them! I was a little hard on myself because I expected them to be chewier, but that's probably because I left them in for 35 minutes to be safe. Next time I'll add frosting/filling,and leave them in the oven for 30 minutes or less. Their so tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by isisangeles
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
I just made these tonight & they came out so yummy. I skipped using a mixer/blender & just used a fork & spoon to stir. I followed the recipe exactly, except I sprinkled a few chocolate chips on top of the batch before baking. I baked them for the full 35 minutes & they came out chewy & soft. YUMM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by isisangeles

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
My daughter made these and substituted cocoa for 1/2 of the flour, and cooked them for 10 min. less (maybe just our oven). They were fantastic, gooey, perfect, peanut butter brownies. Will definatley make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Julian, California, USA
Living In: Leander, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
I should have listened to other reviews that said make a double batch. This was delicious. Wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShayLovesSugar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
satisfied my brownie craving! I followed FOODWHIZ advice to not beat in the eggs and just used a fork to blend all ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian Kuhlmann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
This did not turn out for me in a 9x9 pan. It was too thick and as a result I ended up with very crunchy hard overdone edges and a very gooey underdone middle. I think it would have turned out much better in a larger pan. They were tasty though so I'll probably give them another shot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 610) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Fudgy Peanut Butter Buttons

See how to turn cocoa mix into fudgy, no-bake peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States