Chewy Peanut Butter Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
Not bad! A little too sweet for my liking. I did add the leavening ingredient. I doubt I will make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
I made these so long ago and just ran across the recipe again. I know what I'm making for dessert tonight :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
hi;would love to try this but feel the recipe for the frosting should have been included.its like eating an ice cream cone without the cone. I am sure the frosting is part of your memories.red
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
This is a quick and easy dessert. I just fixed one today it was great! I've made these PB brownies about three times before and I am not a peanut butter fan at all these brownies changed that for me and now I keep a jar of peanut butter in my pantry just so I can make these. I would also like to add that you can omit the salt because the butter and the peanut butter has plenty of salt already in them. DO NOT beat until fluffy! You will have a cake like brownie. One person suggested using a fork to blend the butter and peanut butter, then use a spoon to mix in the rest of the ingredients. This will keep you from over mixing. I followed her suggestions and they turned out better than the previous ones. Thanks for this great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
These are gross! They are a bit too salty, not enough peanut butter, and over all just need to be revised. I love the idea that this recipe is easy, so I'm not completely knocking them. But if you want to make these add more peanut butter, less salt, and less baking powder!!!! I'm going to re-attempt to make these today and alternate the following ingredients. :) I made a fresh batch last night and 'tweaked' them; 3/4 cup of peanut butter,1/3 cup (stick butter) softened, 3/4 cup of white sugar, 1/2 cup of brown sugar, 2 eggs, 1tsp of vanilla, 1 cup of flour, 1/2tsp of baking powder, and last but not least a PINCH of salt. I baked them in a 9x9 pan @350 for 25-30 minutes, let them cool and added a chocolate drizzle. Put them in a container and sat them on the counter over night with a concealed lid over them to keep them fresh. Tried one today and went back for a second one!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
Meh. The texture was a little weird to me, I can't really call it a brownie, or a cake, or a cookie. Wasn't an awful texture, just one I've never had before. The taste was just ok, these have a lot of sugar in them, but did not taste sweet. I used a no-stir natural crunchy peanut butter, that could be the reason maybe. I just wanted something different for dessert, and I've wanted to try this recipe and the Blonde Brownies I recipe from this site for a while. This one won since I had no chocolate chips on hand. While I thought these brownies were just so-so, a chocolate frosting helped. I used canned frosting spread over the warm brownies to melt like a glaze. I bet they would be good warm with ice cram and hot fudge(and banana, PB and banana...so good together!). They really do need some chocolate, but I might as well just make regular brownies with PB in them. I'll make these again, with some experimenting(nutella instead of PB or using less white sugar but upping brown sugar or maybe some mashed banana, or add chocolate chips or etc, etc, etc.... I always have these ingredients on hand, and they're easy to make, so definitely worth a do-over. Thank you for the recipe and for getting my creative cooking juices flowing! :) EDIT: I wasn't too happy with them yesterday, but, these taste way better the second day! I've upped this to 4 stars. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
The texture is too cake like to really qualify as a proper brownie. I expect a brownie to be more chewy. The peanut butter flavor was also lacking. I would not make this two times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly, but I wasn't expecting such a thick batter. The batter was more like cookie dough than brownie mix. I felt like it did not make a lot because I had to spread it pretty thin in the pan. I had to make them 24 hrs ahead of time and by the time I got to cutting them, they were really dry. Chewy, but too dry. More like cookie bars than brownies. Maybe I baked them too long? I will try this recipe again and do some things differently. They were a hit at the party I took them to!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
These are just so good. I made them twice in three days. I like to share them. I did decrease the white sugar to 1/2 cup. I made a simple peanut butter, powdered sugar and a little milk frosting for them. If you love peanut butter, you will certainly love these. Thank you Jo for sharing this wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Easy, yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 608) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States