Chewy Oatmeal Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2005
I tried this recipe and the taste was very good but mine kept spreading and the edges were very crisp. I don't know what I did wrong. Did anyone else have this problem with this recipe?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2003
Neither my roommate nor myself were impressed with this recipe. I found that the cookies did not reflect the "chewy-ness" as stated in the title, lacked the normal oatmeal cookie consistency, and were quite dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
I'm a terrible cookie maker. But I had all these ingredients on hand so I gave them a try. They turned out great! The didn't spread, were chewy as described, and delicious! I just might give baking cookies another try. These gave me some confidence!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2004
This recipe was a huge success!...I made them with white chocolate chips and crushed up macadamia nuts also i put a little bit less of the flour since some reviews complained about cakiness...anyway my boyfriend loved them and when he brought them to work,they dissapeared before he even settled in...when I got there, they were all fighting over the last one! Def. a great recipe! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2002
They are very moist and delicious cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
It is often very difficult to find an oatmeal cookie recipe that holds together and makes a chewy cookie. This one did exactly as its title suggested. My only advice is to make sure that you make the cookies small or change your temperature and time or you are bound to end up with undercooked cookies. I am allergic to raisins and had no nuts, so made them with M&M's instead and they went over very well with my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glenwood, Iowa, USA
Living In: Gastonia, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
excellent chewy goodness
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GreedyGretchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Station, Indiana, USA
Living In: Sylva, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2005
I love this recipe, they always come out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2002
These cookies are really good. This is the same recipe of I have been using for years off of the recipe from Butter flavored Crisco shortening sticks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Graham

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Torrance, California, USA
Living In: Rancho Palos Verdes, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
Good taste. For those of you who were having trouble with them spreading too much, try using an ungreased cookie sheet instead of a greased one as the recipe calls for. I used a greased sheet for the first batch and got thin cookies that ran together and were crunchy at the edges. No greasing on the second try and they came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States