Chewy Oatmeal Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2002
They are very moist and delicious cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2002
These cookies are really good. This is the same recipe of I have been using for years off of the recipe from Butter flavored Crisco shortening sticks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Graham

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Torrance, California, USA
Living In: Rancho Palos Verdes, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2003
Very easy to make and very tasty. I got rave reviews with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Banshee Hews

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Goffstown, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2004
This recipe was a huge success!...I made them with white chocolate chips and crushed up macadamia nuts also i put a little bit less of the flour since some reviews complained about cakiness...anyway my boyfriend loved them and when he brought them to work,they dissapeared before he even settled in...when I got there, they were all fighting over the last one! Def. a great recipe! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2005
I love this recipe, they always come out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
I loved these cookies, and so did everyone who sampled them. Very easy to make and many substitutions are possible (I put chocolate chips and pecans in my cookies, since that's what I had on hand). I'll definitely make these cookies again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
I found that these cookies stayed moist, and cooked all the way through, by letting them rest in the oven after the cooking time was over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by frankie_z
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
My wife loves walnuts and she wanted a good oatmeal cookie. These turned out wonderful and she raved at how good they were!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by frankie_z

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
excellent chewy goodness
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GreedyGretchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Station, Indiana, USA
Living In: Sylva, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
Loved these cookies, I used a #24 cookie scoop and I got well over 50 LARGE cookies. The only problem that I had, that no one else mentioned, was my cookies stuck to the foil. I used parchment paper on the next batch and they came right off. I also only put 6 on the baking sheet, after my first 12 ran together and I got square cookies. They were picture perfect, and TASTED even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States