Chewy Oatmeal Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by frankie_z
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
My wife loves walnuts and she wanted a good oatmeal cookie. These turned out wonderful and she raved at how good they were!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by frankie_z

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
my family raved about these, I read reviews and made changes accordingly will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
I found that these cookies stayed moist, and cooked all the way through, by letting them rest in the oven after the cooking time was over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
I loved these cookies, and so did everyone who sampled them. Very easy to make and many substitutions are possible (I put chocolate chips and pecans in my cookies, since that's what I had on hand). I'll definitely make these cookies again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
not an impressive outcome...mine turned out to be a soupy mess...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
It is often very difficult to find an oatmeal cookie recipe that holds together and makes a chewy cookie. This one did exactly as its title suggested. My only advice is to make sure that you make the cookies small or change your temperature and time or you are bound to end up with undercooked cookies. I am allergic to raisins and had no nuts, so made them with M&M's instead and they went over very well with my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glenwood, Iowa, USA
Living In: Gastonia, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2006
These cookies bake up beautiful!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2005
I love this recipe, they always come out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2005
I tried this recipe and the taste was very good but mine kept spreading and the edges were very crisp. I don't know what I did wrong. Did anyone else have this problem with this recipe?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2004
This recipe was a huge success!...I made them with white chocolate chips and crushed up macadamia nuts also i put a little bit less of the flour since some reviews complained about cakiness...anyway my boyfriend loved them and when he brought them to work,they dissapeared before he even settled in...when I got there, they were all fighting over the last one! Def. a great recipe! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States