Chewy Oatmeal Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Edible, but nothing I would try to give to anyone. I wouldn't want them to think this was my recipe. Like an earlier review, mine spread out on the edges with a lump for a cookie in the center. Not the consistency of the photo that goes with this recipe. Will try a different cookie recipe to get a more consistent thickness with chewiness next time. Bummer I wasted the ingredients it took to make this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
OMG!! I made these cookies last week for a friend at works birthday since Oatmeal cookies are his favourite. Well he said these are the BEST he has ever tasted!! He would not even share them with the others we work with..LOL! I used butter instead of the flavoured shortening, and baked on parchment paper instead of greasing the cookie sheet, and had no trouble with the spreading that others reported. I also doubled the cinnamon because it just did not seem like 1/4 teaspoon would be enough. Since making them both my family and co-worker have asked me to make more....almost every day! This is a definite keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pippi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kidderminster, Worcestershire, England, U.K.
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
very good, used butter instead of shortening, like the taste better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
Best oatmeal cookies recipe yet! Except I add a 1/2 cup of unsweetened coconut...Just to add a little something extra.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
Good taste. For those of you who were having trouble with them spreading too much, try using an ungreased cookie sheet instead of a greased one as the recipe calls for. I used a greased sheet for the first batch and got thin cookies that ran together and were crunchy at the edges. No greasing on the second try and they came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tricia Haas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
This recipe was simple to make and very tasty. I cooked them a little less and had a wonderful chewy cookies. I also did not had the walnuts or raisins. Came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tiffsedge

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
This recipe was good and easy to follow. We added chocolate chips and they were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
I'm a terrible cookie maker. But I had all these ingredients on hand so I gave them a try. They turned out great! The didn't spread, were chewy as described, and delicious! I just might give baking cookies another try. These gave me some confidence!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
I made these cookies and they tasted very good. I did add a bit more cinnamon to them though, which made me enjoy them much more. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HollyGlighty88

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2010
A lovely chewy cookie. I add some coconut for texture. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States