Chewy Oatmeal Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2008
Wont make this recipe again. Maybe using the quick oats would make it taste better?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RosannaL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2008
good will make agian
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2008
The chocolate chips and raisins are very yummy together! I add 1/2 tsp cinnamon. I have also thrown in extra shredded zucchini before (just be sure that all excess water is drained off first).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sumner, Washington, USA
Living In: Maple Valley, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2008
I was looking for an alternative oatmeal raisin cookie containing applesauce and I'm pretty happy with this one. I omitted the chocolate chips and walnuts because I didn't have them and replace the white sugar with honey. I wound up baking them a lot longer than anticipated -- almost 18 minutes. They were slightly crunchy on the outside and wonderfully chewy on the inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2008
Great recipe!! I like raisins better than chocolate chips, but no one else does in my house :-). Either way was great. But since today I didn't have any raisins, I went for chopped up apples (I used fuji apples) and added a little bit of cinnamon and nutmeg. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2008
These were ok. I ended up making them slightly larger, 30 cookies instead of 36, and cooking them for 13 minutes for fear that they wouldn't be cooked enough pursuant to other readers' comments, and they were cooked a bit too mutch. Not very chewy, more cakey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laura_lee_76

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2008
If you grease the cookie sheets the cookeis spread out too far, though they do remain chewy. I would not make this recipe again, there are far better recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gig Harbor, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2008
These were amazing! I changed the recipe slightly by adding slightly less sugar, 3 egg whites, 2 1/2 cup oatmeal, 1/2 cup wheat germ, and decreased the butter by 3 Tlb. Very moist and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2007
Mmmmmm... These turned out really yummy. They mixed up very nicely. I used cinnamon applesauce and omitted the walnuts and upped both the raisins and chocolate chips 1/4 cup each. I baked them at 360 for 13 minutes on airbake sheets and this seemed just right. My oven seems to run cooler. I did forget to grease the sheets first and didn't realize my error until all sheets were covered w/ dough but still managed to get them off with a thin metal spatula. I will make these many times again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
These cookies were perfect! I made them for my son's daycare, so I went light on the sugar and upped the applesauce a bit. I also substituted 1 cup of whole wheat flour. I read the reviews first, so I carefully checked the cookies before taking them out of the oven. I cooked them for 11 minutes, and I got lots of compliments on these. Oh yeah-- since these were made for toddlers, I left out the nuts and added a sprinkling of butterscotch chips and just used more raisins. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States