Chewy Oatmeal Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
Very fluffy and light for an Oatmeal Cookie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
beautiful and healthy! I omitted the chocolate:( as I am pregnant and used half the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
I wanted to make more a of a power cookie. I doubled the applesauce and added a hefty 1/4 cup of peanut butter. I used 1/2 cup lightly packed brown sugar, 1/4 cup white sugar, and 1/4 cup of honey instead of the original sugar instructions. The honey was a great addition, giving it a bit fuller savory flavor. I didn't add the chocolate so for extra flavour to replace it I added cinnamon, nutmeg, and cloves. I used almonds instead of walnuts. I also opted for whole wheat flour. This made for a more spicy savory cookie than the orignal sweet and chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2010
These were great! I took the advice of a few others and cooked them for a little bit longer (12 minutes) to make sure they weren't too soft. I omitted the chocolate, walnuts and raisins, and the cookies were still fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
The cookies are in the oven and so far I'm super happy! The recipe was easy, they smell great...I just hope the boys at work like them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
Excellent cookie. Super moist! My kids loved them. I didn't have any nuts or chocoalte chips, but I think that addition would make them even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
These were a little dry to me. But my kids and husband liked them. My husband said they were not very sweet which is just the way he likes his oatmeal cookies, so he ate these up quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cjsandy2000

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Frederick, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
They had a really good flavor, but they weren't chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
Good only because I messed up the cookie dough. Exchanged dark brown sugar for light also forgot the apple sauce. What the result was a craspy chewy cookie. So good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TuRtLeMaMa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mason, Ohio, USA
Living In: Wilmington, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
These were really good and easy. I didn't have choco chips so I had to skip out on these. I added just a lil' less sugar and replaced some flour with wheat flour. All I had was self rising and it worked for all of you skeptics out there. I used pecans for the nuts. Yummy, thanks! RuthY Ruth
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baby_Ruth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States