Chewy Oatmeal Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2008
I really liked this recipe. I added both chocolate and butterscotch chips to it and it was great. My husband doesn't like nuts and I didn't have any raisins so I didn't add those things, but I think that the choc. chips, raisins and nuts would be great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2008
These were delicious. I made a few changes for a healthier version: 1/2 cup brown sugar, 1/2 cup raw cane sugar, 1 cup wheat flour, 1/2 cup all purpose flour. I also replaced the butter with non-hydrogenated margarine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2008
I added cinnamon and replaced the raisins with dried cherries. This recipe is very dry and not at all "chewy"... Very little flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amberger

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2008
These cookies are good, I didn't think they were chewy, though. I added 1 tsp. cinnamon, 1/2 tsp. allspice, 1/2 tsp. cloves, 1/2 c. prunes, a full c. of golden raisins, omitted the chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hotmammacookn2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sumner, Washington, USA
Living In: Ferndale, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2008
These are pretty good cookies. The only alterations I made was adding a little cinnamon and used egg substitute. I also didn't have any chocolate chips...I will use next time to help with the sweetness factor. Cookies also didn't spread out at all, definitely had to cook for 12 minutes. But they still taste good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2008
Wont make this recipe again. Maybe using the quick oats would make it taste better?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RosannaL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2008
good will make agian
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2008
The chocolate chips and raisins are very yummy together! I add 1/2 tsp cinnamon. I have also thrown in extra shredded zucchini before (just be sure that all excess water is drained off first).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sumner, Washington, USA
Living In: Maple Valley, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2008
I was looking for an alternative oatmeal raisin cookie containing applesauce and I'm pretty happy with this one. I omitted the chocolate chips and walnuts because I didn't have them and replace the white sugar with honey. I wound up baking them a lot longer than anticipated -- almost 18 minutes. They were slightly crunchy on the outside and wonderfully chewy on the inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate Tsui

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2008
Great recipe!! I like raisins better than chocolate chips, but no one else does in my house :-). Either way was great. But since today I didn't have any raisins, I went for chopped up apples (I used fuji apples) and added a little bit of cinnamon and nutmeg. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States