Chewy Oatmeal Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
Excellent cookie. Super moist! My kids loved them. I didn't have any nuts or chocoalte chips, but I think that addition would make them even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
These were a little dry to me. But my kids and husband liked them. My husband said they were not very sweet which is just the way he likes his oatmeal cookies, so he ate these up quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandra Barber Hughes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Frederick, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
They had a really good flavor, but they weren't chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
Good only because I messed up the cookie dough. Exchanged dark brown sugar for light also forgot the apple sauce. What the result was a craspy chewy cookie. So good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TuRtLeMaMa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mason, Ohio, USA
Living In: Wilmington, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
These were really good and easy. I didn't have choco chips so I had to skip out on these. I added just a lil' less sugar and replaced some flour with wheat flour. All I had was self rising and it worked for all of you skeptics out there. I used pecans for the nuts. Yummy, thanks! RuthY Ruth
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baby_Ruth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
These are really good! I just made them (with a few tweaks) and I can't stop eating them. I used 1c. all-purpose flour + 1/2c whole wheat flour; 2c oats + 1/2c oat bran + 1/2c wheat germ; and 1/2c each dried cherries, sweetened shredded coconut, and chocolate chips. I had planned to use walnuts but completely forgot, so I'll just have to make them again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
I love this chewy cookie recipe! I did not add the nuts or raisins because my son does not like them, and I used mini-chocolate chips because that's all I had. After eating about ten of these cookies I decided they were too addictive to stay in my house, so I took them to work the next day. Several people asked me for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mishamash
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
This recipe is amazing, it takes well to modifications and produces amazing and flavorful cookies, all while keeping things fairly healthy! I love to cook for my roommates, and they're trying to eat healthier, this makes a great dessert for any dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
These cookies were sooo good! Very moist and chewy with a lot of flavor. I added more spices (allspice, cinnamon, nutmeg, ginger) and some whole wheat flour. I made half the batch with just chocolate chips and sliced almonds, and then added shredded coconut and craisins to that for the second half. These are really great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
These are fantastic. A little hard to be sure they are done but fantastic. I added cinnamon, nutmeg and allspice to the mix and also used cinnamon applesauce. So yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hamster2137

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States