Chewy Oatmeal Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
These are really good! I just made them (with a few tweaks) and I can't stop eating them. I used 1c. all-purpose flour + 1/2c whole wheat flour; 2c oats + 1/2c oat bran + 1/2c wheat germ; and 1/2c each dried cherries, sweetened shredded coconut, and chocolate chips. I had planned to use walnuts but completely forgot, so I'll just have to make them again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
I love this chewy cookie recipe! I did not add the nuts or raisins because my son does not like them, and I used mini-chocolate chips because that's all I had. After eating about ten of these cookies I decided they were too addictive to stay in my house, so I took them to work the next day. Several people asked me for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mishamash
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
This recipe is amazing, it takes well to modifications and produces amazing and flavorful cookies, all while keeping things fairly healthy! I love to cook for my roommates, and they're trying to eat healthier, this makes a great dessert for any dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
These cookies were sooo good! Very moist and chewy with a lot of flavor. I added more spices (allspice, cinnamon, nutmeg, ginger) and some whole wheat flour. I made half the batch with just chocolate chips and sliced almonds, and then added shredded coconut and craisins to that for the second half. These are really great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
These are fantastic. A little hard to be sure they are done but fantastic. I added cinnamon, nutmeg and allspice to the mix and also used cinnamon applesauce. So yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hamster2137

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2009
I really enjoyed this recipe, and so did my mom AND her daycare kids! So it's a good recipe for all ages... I added 1 tsp. cinnamon, and I think that without it, the cookies wouldn't have been quite so good. They're awesome fresh out of the oven, but even better the next day! I baked some for 8 minutes, and they came out looking too raw, so the next batch i did for 10, which seemed too long, but both ended up tasting delicious! I would definitely recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by UniCook
Reviewed: May 22, 2009
I've been looking for a really dense, chewy oatmeal cookie recipe and haven't quite found one yet, however this one is still pretty good. I think I may have overcooked the first batch by a couple of minutes-they were not burnt by any means but came out very light and fluffy rather than chewy. The second batch I made sure to watch the cooking time..I'd say 8 min max, and I had a bit of a denser cookie which I liked. The taste is great and I did enjoy this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Edison, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
Very good!! I used 1/2 c White Whole Wheat Flour and 1 cup All purpose and it was still very good! The Walnuts make it great!! I did one batch without nuts for my kids and they were not as good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2009
I made them with over a cup of raisins in place of the chocolate chips and walnuts. Very good. YOU MUST let them cool for 5 before you move them. I made these for a BBQ for my husband's work and I used a mini muffin tin to freeze a dozen uncooked and took them as a hostess gift. Also, I added some Saigon Cinnamon. They were excellent! Better than the mix you buy. FYI! It seems like a lot of salt, but it is needed. I skimped and baked a test cookie only to add more to the mix later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abbyf

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
Absolutely delightful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States