Chewy Oatmeal Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
Great Cookies!!! My 1 yr old daughter LOVES these cookies. These are great cookies; they stay moist and our really good!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aishaly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
We used unsweetened apple sauce, 1/2 tsp cinnamon, and dried cranberries instead of raisins. They were thick, chewy, and really delicious! Next time, we're trying 1/2 cup of shredded coconut!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by litgirl24

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
These came out thick, hearty, and delicious. Not so much chewy as hearty, like a delicious healthy snack. We used cranberries rather than raisins (for more of a tart-sweet contrast), skipped the walnuts (allergies), and added 1/2 tsp cinnamon, which brought out the chocolate flavor more. Ghirardelli semi-sweet chips (as they melt the best, as per Cook's Illustrated, and experience!), and baked them on parchment paper on a pan (instead of buttering the pan). They were thick and delicious! A great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brighton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
Would not consider these to be chewy. They are soft and fluffy and don't have a whole lot of taste Not a bad cookie but def not great will keep searching for a chewy oatmeal cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leanne Jenkins

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ulrich1
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
PERFECT! i cant even tell there is applesauce in there! i used a 1-inch scooper and came out with about 60 cookies with is about 69-70 calories per cookie. yum!:D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ulrich1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
Very fluffy and light for an Oatmeal Cookie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
beautiful and healthy! I omitted the chocolate:( as I am pregnant and used half the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
I wanted to make more a of a power cookie. I doubled the applesauce and added a hefty 1/4 cup of peanut butter. I used 1/2 cup lightly packed brown sugar, 1/4 cup white sugar, and 1/4 cup of honey instead of the original sugar instructions. The honey was a great addition, giving it a bit fuller savory flavor. I didn't add the chocolate so for extra flavour to replace it I added cinnamon, nutmeg, and cloves. I used almonds instead of walnuts. I also opted for whole wheat flour. This made for a more spicy savory cookie than the orignal sweet and chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2010
These were great! I took the advice of a few others and cooked them for a little bit longer (12 minutes) to make sure they weren't too soft. I omitted the chocolate, walnuts and raisins, and the cookies were still fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
The cookies are in the oven and so far I'm super happy! The recipe was easy, they smell great...I just hope the boys at work like them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K.c. Snyder Buell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States