Chewy Noels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2006
This is a nice easy bar to make. I can see why it would be a popular one with most peeople. Rich, rich, rich!I am thinking about drizzeling a bit of soft carmel and chocolate over the bar before the sugar. I made these to add to a couple christmas thankyous and I know they will be liked. Thannk you, easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2006
Quick, simple and very yummy. Made no changes and it is truly a hassle free treat that tastes great. Not to sweet but not bland either. Made one batch and then made another to put into the Christmas baking boxes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belleville, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Winchester, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2006
Great taste, but a little flat (altitude?) LOVED the chewiness, and not too sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2006
These were awesome. The outer layer of the noels were a little to buttery tasteing but was great. I think you have to eat these the same day you make because they tend to get harder the longer they sit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Carrollton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2005
EASY and DELICIOUS. What a great combination. A lady came into the beauty shop around Thanksgiving with these. She gave me the recipe, and I looked it up to make sure I wasn't missing any key ingredients -- if you know what I mean! She had given me one key suggestion that might be helpful: line the pan with parchment paper and it will come out of the pan easily. You might have more luck cutting them if you do it before they have completely cooled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2002
This has been a family favorite for years, but I lost the recipea few years ago in one of our moves (military family). Thank you for posting this wonderful recipe. Now I can include it in my gift giving again. Everyone seems to love it. Darleena
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LADIGOLFER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stoneham, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Satellite Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2002
This recipe was easy to make...my six-year-old daughter helped. The taste was good but the texture was inconsistent. They didn't cut well either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2001
These were easy to make and my husband likes these. I think these were actually better on the second day. I will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2001
I included these in my Christmas goodies that I make every year and give out as gifts. They were a hit, plus I ate quite a few while I made them. When you're making 5 or 6 different things, you need yummy but easy recipes and this on is. Many people have asked me for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2000
I made a double recipe of these and they were gone almost before they cooled. My family loved them! My adult children came home, tasted these, and demanded copies of the recipe. This is a must-try recipe. Easy, fast, and deliciious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States