Chewy Noels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
Very simple and easy to make. Surprisingly very delicious! They didn't last long so I will double the recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
Yum! I didn't know what to expect from these because they're so simple, but delicious! I used a 9-inch square baking pan because I didn't have a 7x11. Came out just fine in the 20 minutes. Will definitely be making these again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kmarie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seekonk, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
If you don't have a 7"x11" pan, don't sweat. I just made these using an 8"x8" glass brownie dish and they turned out great. I used Country Crock Light instead of butter and you'd never know a substitution was made. This is a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by undiluted_one

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
These turned out very very sweet and gooey with hard edges. Perhaps if I make these again I will use more flour with a lower temperature and longer cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ewilson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hanover, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
These were very easy and yummy! They are sweet and nutty, a perfect compliment to vanilla or peppermint ice cream. I might have overbaked them a few minutes because they were a little too crisp.. so watch them closely. All in all, a great holiday dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by xx thinkpink xo
Living In: Issaquah, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2008
I made these for christmas and my great grandfather LOVED them! I'll make them every year from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Independence, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
I made these today. So yummy, but mine ended up soft and chewy in the middle of the pan, but hard and crisp around the edges. I'll cut down baking time next time I make them and there will be a next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love4chocolate

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2007
The flavor of these bars are to die for! I will say that the texture/consistency is a little off, though. I tried in the 9x11 pan, as well as the 8x8, and the 9x11 worked better. These didn't really hold together until they were put in the refrigerator overnight. They are incredibly delicious, but weren't too much to look at since they were so gooey. I'm still going to make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
Oh my god... these are awesome. Incredibly simple and delicious. I doubled the recipe, but will have to make more -- they won't last until Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cranberry Township, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
i loved these but my husband seemed to not be too interested
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Ramona, California, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States