Chewy Noels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2000
This recipe was a lovley little dessert for my family. I thank the person who sent this in. It was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2000
This quick and easy bar was voted favorite food at this years Christmas party. Better make 2 batches...one is not enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2000
I made a double recipe of these and they were gone almost before they cooled. My family loved them! My adult children came home, tasted these, and demanded copies of the recipe. This is a must-try recipe. Easy, fast, and deliciious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2002
This has been a family favorite for years, but I lost the recipea few years ago in one of our moves (military family). Thank you for posting this wonderful recipe. Now I can include it in my gift giving again. Everyone seems to love it. Darleena
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LADIGOLFER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stoneham, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Satellite Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2005
EASY and DELICIOUS. What a great combination. A lady came into the beauty shop around Thanksgiving with these. She gave me the recipe, and I looked it up to make sure I wasn't missing any key ingredients -- if you know what I mean! She had given me one key suggestion that might be helpful: line the pan with parchment paper and it will come out of the pan easily. You might have more luck cutting them if you do it before they have completely cooled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2006
Quick, simple and very yummy. Made no changes and it is truly a hassle free treat that tastes great. Not to sweet but not bland either. Made one batch and then made another to put into the Christmas baking boxes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belleville, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Winchester, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
Oh my god... these are awesome. Incredibly simple and delicious. I doubled the recipe, but will have to make more -- they won't last until Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cranberry Township, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2008
I made these for christmas and my great grandfather LOVED them! I'll make them every year from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Independence, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
If you don't have a 7"x11" pan, don't sweat. I just made these using an 8"x8" glass brownie dish and they turned out great. I used Country Crock Light instead of butter and you'd never know a substitution was made. This is a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by undiluted_one

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
Yum! I didn't know what to expect from these because they're so simple, but delicious! I used a 9-inch square baking pan because I didn't have a 7x11. Came out just fine in the 20 minutes. Will definitely be making these again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kmarie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seekonk, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States