Chewy Noels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2005
EASY and DELICIOUS. What a great combination. A lady came into the beauty shop around Thanksgiving with these. She gave me the recipe, and I looked it up to make sure I wasn't missing any key ingredients -- if you know what I mean! She had given me one key suggestion that might be helpful: line the pan with parchment paper and it will come out of the pan easily. You might have more luck cutting them if you do it before they have completely cooled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2000
This quick and easy bar was voted favorite food at this years Christmas party. Better make 2 batches...one is not enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2002
This has been a family favorite for years, but I lost the recipea few years ago in one of our moves (military family). Thank you for posting this wonderful recipe. Now I can include it in my gift giving again. Everyone seems to love it. Darleena
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LADIGOLFER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stoneham, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Satellite Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2002
This recipe was easy to make...my six-year-old daughter helped. The taste was good but the texture was inconsistent. They didn't cut well either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2001
I included these in my Christmas goodies that I make every year and give out as gifts. They were a hit, plus I ate quite a few while I made them. When you're making 5 or 6 different things, you need yummy but easy recipes and this on is. Many people have asked me for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
Oh my god... these are awesome. Incredibly simple and delicious. I doubled the recipe, but will have to make more -- they won't last until Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cranberry Township, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2001
These were easy to make and my husband likes these. I think these were actually better on the second day. I will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2007
The flavor of these bars are to die for! I will say that the texture/consistency is a little off, though. I tried in the 9x11 pan, as well as the 8x8, and the 9x11 worked better. These didn't really hold together until they were put in the refrigerator overnight. They are incredibly delicious, but weren't too much to look at since they were so gooey. I'm still going to make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
I thought they tasted pretty good. The top of the Noels crumbled when I tried to cut them in to squares. While they tasted good I also want something that stays together for a cookie exchange at work. I'll have to find another receipe to take. These did smell wonderful in the oven - so that's a plus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2008
I made these for christmas and my great grandfather LOVED them! I'll make them every year from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Independence, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States