Chewy Noels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
I thought I would try something new, but this was not for me!! The middle looked cooked while the edges looked spongy. I am not familiar with noel cookies/bars so I cooked them for a couple more minutes and the bottom burned. Also, I tried the top that wasn't burned and the consistency was just awkward. I think I will stick with the cookie recipes I am familiar with from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
This recipe was easy and good. It's just like a Noel cookie my mom used to make when I was a kid. She cut them into longer bars and then used green icing to write "noel" on each cookie. Brought back memories making these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
When I was mixing the ingredients, and noticed it's pretty much all brown sugar, I was really worried these would be sickeningly sweet. They aren't at all! They're very light, with a tasty nutty, buttery flavor. I did use a 9 x 11 instead, because I was afraid of them being too gooey in the middle, and it worked great- they're slightly thinner, but still light and fluffy (not cookie like). I used pecans, and I think they taste great...I made them this morning, and they are already gone! My hubby and kids are pretty picky- and they ALL said these were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
Easy, fast, good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
These were outstanding. Who knew something so simple could taste so great? This is going in my permanent recipe file to make every holiday season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
I made these last night and my husband and I agree they are delicious! Very easy (and very inexpensive!) to make and they have such a great flavor! I will definitely be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
I thought they tasted pretty good. The top of the Noels crumbled when I tried to cut them in to squares. While they tasted good I also want something that stays together for a cookie exchange at work. I'll have to find another receipe to take. These did smell wonderful in the oven - so that's a plus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
Oh, my! These are fantastic and so very easy! Made no changes! Highest rated product on my Christmas sampler platter and took the least amount of work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Liberty, Kansas, USA
Living In: Eagan, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
Maybe this could be good with a lot of work, but it's definitely not worth wasting the ingredients as is. I'm not a big fan of nuts in desserts, so I used chocolate chips in place of the walnuts, BUT the only thing that would really affect is the consistency (which people already said was off), I figured it would at least taste good. But seriously, I wish I hadn't wasted the chocolate chips. It tastes bland and sugary in a way that not even the nuts could fix. If you're going to make them, do yourself a favor and at least add some salt like all normal cookies have.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
I made this for my midwife and her nursing staff this past holiday season. They were a big hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by XoJoMo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hollywood, Florida, USA
Living In: Altamonte Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States