Chewy No Bake Granola Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 20, 2015
I love how easy this recipe was to make. I added coconut and peanut butter. I made them in my brownie pan and they were the perfect size. My kids loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
This works way better if you use RAW honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
omg! I can't stop eating these. I didn't have steel cut oats so I just put regular oats in place of the steel cut. I like nuts so I added more nuts and left out the fruit. This is such a great recipe that you can substitute however you want. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ajbrumbaugh

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
I made this exactly as the recipe states and I didn't care for the flavor. The bars also didn't stick together nicely. For me, this recipe needs a lot of tweaking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
I added almond extract because I was out of vanilla and it was delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
It wouldn't stay together in bars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
Excellent recipe! Been searching for a good chewy granola bar recipe and found it. I wanted to make this as healthy as I could with what ingredients I had on hand. I used rolled oats entirely (was out of cut steel ones) raw local honey, grassfed butter (will experiment with ghee next batch) and rapadura mixed with a little blackstrap molasses in place of brown sugar. Crushed almonds, pecans and raisins were added (no other dried fruits on hand) and I didn't have crispy rice cereal either lol so I left it out and this recipe was still so so good and tasty. As an extra experiment I reserved a little of the mixture in a small bowl and poured in a little sprouted almond milk over it and gave it a taste...oh yes, great as a cold cereal too. Thank you for sharing this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlantic City, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
I love it!! Per reviews, I added just a little but more honey so they will stick better and it was perfect! Instead of almonds, I used pecans. Way better than store bought granola bars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
Delicious and incredibly versatile. I altered the add-ins based on what I had and what we like, but I give it 5 stars because this is now my go-to recipe and a great base for your own preferences. My husband likes those Fiber One chewy chocolate bars and I'm very excited for him to try these. I used 1 1/2 cups old fashioned oats, 1 1/2 cups crispy rice cereal, left out dried fruit and almonds and substituted about 1/2 cup chopped dry roast peanuts and 1/2 cup candied walnut pieces (using the Candied Almonds recipe from this site). Amazing. I'm reveling in the (albeit comparatively small) amount of money we'll save on Fiber One bars over the course of a year, in favor of a product that is SO GOOD. I'm even planning on serving these at a get-together tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Russell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
I make these often. I have found that mixing the 2 oats and the nuts together and toasting them for 10-15 minutes in a 350*F oven gives them a nice toasty taste. I also sometimes substitute 1/2 cup maple syrup for the brown sugar quite often. The syrup seems to help them stay together rather than crumble. and use dried cranberries and white chips. These are a family favorite. It's a great recipe that really lends itself to lots or variations! Thanks so much for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Granola Bars

Homemade granola bars make a great breakfast or snack.

Easy Granola Bars

Perfect to pack for a hike, a camping trip and a long road trip.

Playgroup Granola Bars

Chewy, healthy homemade granola bars made with oats and raisins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States