Chewy Jumbo Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2006
This is the absolute best recipe for Chocolate Chip cookies I've ever made. I followed the recipe exactly, and they turned out soft, chewy, and delicious. I might add a little more vanilla next time, but that's not a complaint! I'll only ever make this recipe again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana H.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2006
AWESOME! Everybody loves them, they are my all time favorite cookie to make. So chewy and soft. YUMMY!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Marie Brown-Polito

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sumter, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Clarks Summit, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2006
this recipes is great!! I bake them until they are still just a little bit doughy in the middle and then when you eat them the next day they are the chewiest cookie in the whole world!! I love them!! So does my family, I will definatly make these again and again, I am making these for my 4-H club meeting tonight and I hope they will turn out really good and chewy!! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bekka C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fremont, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2006
Great! My family and friends loved them. I doubled this recipe with no problems and took a batch to work where they were eaten quickly. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Guymon, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2005
These cookies were terrific! My family ate them all in less than 2 days! I added more chips - which I always do. Chewy and very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2005
Very good Indeed. The cookies were spectacular. Crispy on th eoutside and chewy in the middle.Just have to be careful with the cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Rome, Lazio, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2004
This is the best cookie ever! I tried replacing the chocolate chips for 2 milk chocolate bars ans 2 white chocolate bars, well chopped, and oh my God! people just can't get enough of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rio De Janeiro, Rio De Janeiro, Brazil

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2004
Great flavor, but didn't come out as chewy and soft as I had hoped, but I would still make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2004
This recipe is amazing, soooo easy to make and yet the perfect balance of soft and chewy. I recommend trying it with a mixture of white, milk and plain chocolate chips as it adds some variety.I'm so excited about it that I had to tell you all now...my 2nd batch is still in the oven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2002
They taste GREAT!!! Really easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States