Chewy Jumbo Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by Brittney
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2007
Soft centres and crispy edges.. a big hit with the family didn't spread much at all in the oven though so make sure you flatten at least slightly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2007
They were dry, and tasteless, with to few chocolate chips, I spent all night, slowly blended and cooked to perfection, and didnt even serve them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2007
My husband and I had a blast making these! We had so much left over!! We had to give some to neighbors and friends, who all agreed they were wonderful! We added vanilla ice cream and drizzled chocolate sauce and added cherries to the final piece and had a great dessert while watching movies at home last night. WONDERFUL! Thanks so much for sharing this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2007
This is an AWESOME Recipe! My whole family loves these cookies. They beg me to make them all the time but I cant keep them in the house....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2007
these cookies were only chewy for the first day. You need to take them out of the oven when they do not look done. I will continue to look for a better recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2007
Made these twice now, and I loved them both times. I've never been able to achieve a chewy cookie with other recipes. Just be sure not to overbake them. Remove from oven just before done and let cool on cookie sheet. I substitued applesauce for about 1/3 of the butter the second time, and they still tasted great--though they weren't quite as puffy. Myhusband and his crew devored them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bakette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2007
The dough was great! It was the perfect texture and sweetness. Unfortunately, the cookie didn't bake that way. The cookies came out incredibly flat and cracked all over the top. The edges were very crispy and the middles were wet. In general, it wasn't a good cookie. I'll never be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2007
I used this recipe for a large cookie for a birthday party and it was fabulous. Very soft, yet chewy. I was careful not to overbake. Loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2006
This is now my favorite chocolate chip cookie recipe. I also used Heath Bar pieces and everyone raved. I thought the cake flour might make them cakey, but they were just the opposite - soft and chewy, exactly the way I like them. Just be sure not to overbake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2006
Great recipe! I was looking for a cookie recipe to use the new Kissables candy in and this worked great. Only used 1 cup each sugar because I knew the candies were so sweet. Tried it again later on that week using 1 cup Skor pieces, 1 cup pecans which was also magnificent. Delightfully chewy inside. I also used a little less flour on each batch as the dough was getting a little thick. This will be my cookie recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States