Chewy Jumbo Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
These were unlike any chocolate chip cookies I'd made before. Very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amydoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2007
These were pretty good. We are still looking for a really chewy cookie- haven't found it yet. Good but not chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Washingtonville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2007
I loved this recipe! The first time I made these cookies I think I ate more dough then actual cookies, but both the dough and cookies were delicious. They don't flatten much in the oven, so make sure to flatten them a little beforehand, and they don't taste too good if overcooked, so take them out about a minute before the recipe says and let them cool for a while. Hope everyone likes them as much as I do!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Brittney
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2007
Soft centres and crispy edges.. a big hit with the family didn't spread much at all in the oven though so make sure you flatten at least slightly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2007
They were dry, and tasteless, with to few chocolate chips, I spent all night, slowly blended and cooked to perfection, and didnt even serve them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2007
My husband and I had a blast making these! We had so much left over!! We had to give some to neighbors and friends, who all agreed they were wonderful! We added vanilla ice cream and drizzled chocolate sauce and added cherries to the final piece and had a great dessert while watching movies at home last night. WONDERFUL! Thanks so much for sharing this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2007
This is an AWESOME Recipe! My whole family loves these cookies. They beg me to make them all the time but I cant keep them in the house....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2007
these cookies were only chewy for the first day. You need to take them out of the oven when they do not look done. I will continue to look for a better recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2007
Made these twice now, and I loved them both times. I've never been able to achieve a chewy cookie with other recipes. Just be sure not to overbake them. Remove from oven just before done and let cool on cookie sheet. I substitued applesauce for about 1/3 of the butter the second time, and they still tasted great--though they weren't quite as puffy. Myhusband and his crew devored them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bakette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2007
The dough was great! It was the perfect texture and sweetness. Unfortunately, the cookie didn't bake that way. The cookies came out incredibly flat and cracked all over the top. The edges were very crispy and the middles were wet. In general, it wasn't a good cookie. I'll never be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Jumbo Dark Chocolate Cookies

These dark chocolate cookies will double your chocolate delight.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States