Chewy Jumbo Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
I can't say I don't recommend this recipe, but I definately don't recommend ME using this recipe. The dough was dry and crumbly. I had to form the dough into balls with my hands to put the clumps onto the pan. The cookies did not spread out while baking them. They stayed the same ball shape that they were when I first put them in the oven. Maybe it's not the recipe, maybe the user - but I won't be recommending this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
THE BEST CHOCOLATE CHIP COOKIES. This is my family's all time favorite recipe! We tried dozens and we are so happy we found a favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
Great recipe! I followed the recipe exactly. I have tried MANY choc. chip cookie recipes. They always come out flat. This recipe did not, they came out perfectly. A definite keeper. Thank you, Barbara!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
These turned out looking beautiful, but not very flavorful. Certainly not bad though! I was going to give this a three, but I realize that the reason for the cakiness may have been my fault. I substituted a cup of all purpose flour (as I had no cake flour) for the cup of cake flour. From what I have since learned, if you must substitute all purpose for cake flour, to measure a cup minus two tablespoons (I also saw suggestions to add 2 tbsp. cornstarch). This being said, these weren't particularly sweet or flavorful either. If I were to make these again, I would first take heed of the cake flour and perhaps add more vanilla or brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy F.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
These cookies are SUPER yummy! A little crispy on the outside and soft and chewy on the inside. I cooked them for 12 mins, which was perfect! Any longer and I think they would have been crispy all the way through, which I didn't want.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
I am a chef always looking for new cookie recipes and I found these to be bland, not sweet enough. They were also NOT chewy and not really all that soft. I give them a poor rating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
BEST COOKIES EVER.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
By far the best chocolate chip cookie I've made so far. Took them over to my boyfriends house and got tons of compliments from everyone there as well as at my own house! I didn't change a thing Kudos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kc_rg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FNChef
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
INCREDIBLE cookie! I am so, so pleased with how this turned out! Perfectly chewy and a little crunch... pack with chocolate chips and definitely add the walnuts if you can! Wow. This has been a huge hit--a new favorite chocolate chip cookie recipe! It reminds me of the expensive cookies you get at check-in at DoubleTree hotels! So excited to make again! **Pretty much same recipe as the Land O' Lakes recipe. It's a huge hit when I make with M&Ms **Update 4/26/13: Followed Naples review of reducing AP flour by 1/2 cup and added salt. These bake up SO beautifully as JUMBO cookies! I am excited to share with the neighbors :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FNChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: May 25, 2009
I make these cookies all the time! They are scrum-diddly-ump-tious! Soft and chewy and plump! I add mini m&m's to the batter. It makes them look pretty and it makes them more chocolatly! DON'T OVERBAKE!! I take mine out after 12 minutes to keep them ultra soft! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States