Chewy Granola Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2000
My fussy 7 year old cannot get enough of these bars! We definately like these better than the ones from the store. I have tried many others but this is the one we all like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2000
i MADE THESE FOR A CAMPING TRIP AND ALL THE KIDS LOVED THEM. I DON'T RECCOMEND EATING THEM IN THE CAR THOUGH, AS THEY ARE A LITTLE CRUMBLY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2000
Wholesome and good. The granola bars are even good if you substitute applesauce for the oil! Chocolate chips, peanut butter, and nuts are good additions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2000
Loved this universal recipe! You can add your favorite of whatever you like and make your personal favorite granola bar or cusomize it for a friend! Makes great gifts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2000
The bars taste really good, but you have to add a lot more honey than the recipe calls for, and you have top make sure that when you mix it, the honey gets distributed evenly, otherwise the bars crumble. I found that it was a kind of messy thing to make, but it was very easy and fun, and to help with cleanup-- it tastes great uncooked, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2000
This makes a good basic granola bar but it is very crumbly once you try to eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2000
Unbelievable!! I took everyone's advice and added about 3/4 c marg. and a full cup of honey. I wrapped these individually and froze them to put in my kids' lunches. They are a hit! I will never buy a box of granola bars again. After they have been frozen they are not even a little crumbly! Every morning, I just stick one in each lunch box, straight out of the freezer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2000
it is kinda easy to make but very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2000
The bars were not really chewy and were kind of crumbly. They did taste very good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2001
My kids absolutely loved these much more than store bought!! I read the reviews and added 1 cup of honey and they were perfect. We've made them twice and each time, they were foolproof! I've added shelled sunflower seeds, mini-chocolate chips, peanuts, walnuts and pecans and they were great!! I just let the kids add the ingredients and mix it together. I won't buy store bought again! Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 642) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Granola Bars

Homemade granola bars make a great breakfast or snack.

Playgroup Granola Bars

Chewy, healthy homemade granola bars made with oats and raisins.

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States