Chewy Granola Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
This was amazing!It was chewy also allowed me to to add a special granola mix. Once again this was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
Very disappointed with the texture. It was so crumbly that it fell apart. The flavor is good the recipe is flexible (nuts, fruit, etc.) The problem is with the base syrup it seems. Perhaps adding a nut butter like peanut butter or almond butter might help the texture. If it would have held together as a bar I would have given it high marks. Its easy, good tasting, and flexible in add ins, but with its falling to small crumbles I'll be looking for a different recipe. After all I was looking for chewy granola bars not chewy granola crumbles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Luisa Love
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
I loved this recipe with modifications. The original recipe was dry and too crumbly. Modifications: Used Whole Wheat Flour, 2 tsp. vanilla extract, 1 cup of butter, 3/4 cup honey, 1/4 brown sugar(lightly packed), added one cup of wheat germ and used 2 cups of dark chocolate regular sized chips. I'm actually going to post a recipe up for this modification. Happy Baking Everyone!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luisa Love

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
Excellent! Made according to recipe, only change was margarine instead of butter. I used a combo of white/butterscotch/dark chocolate chips. Traded 1/2 of oats for rice krispies for texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bernadette Code-Brown

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jessica
Reviewed: May 4, 2014
Love these. We have made these twice this week and they are already gone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bellingham, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
This was so easy to make. Everything you need is always in your pantry ! My husband and his mates at work loved them ! I used my hands to mix all of the ingredients as a spoon was to hard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
These granola bars tasted good, but like other people, they fell apart when it was time to take them out of the pan. I will try this recipe again, but I will try other people's suggestions to moisten them up. Lucky for me, my kids don't care how they look as long as they taste good. I think I would let them cool a little longer also before cutting them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
great recipe, make sure you have milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
It was way too crumbly and did not hold together. Tasted good, but needs more honey or less oats. I should've have read the other reviews before I jumped head first. My bad! I'll try again with a different ratio
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hermon, Maine, USA
Living In: Beaver Falls, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
OMG I love this recipe I just made I love it I added cinnamon on the top before I baked and its awesome big big thanks Burstein this one of the best recipes I ever made big smiles and hugs yay :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 647) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Granola Bars

Homemade granola bars make a great breakfast or snack.

Playgroup Granola Bars

Chewy, healthy homemade granola bars made with oats and raisins.

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States