Chewy Granola Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2001
My kids absolutely loved these much more than store bought!! I read the reviews and added 1 cup of honey and they were perfect. We've made them twice and each time, they were foolproof! I've added shelled sunflower seeds, mini-chocolate chips, peanuts, walnuts and pecans and they were great!! I just let the kids add the ingredients and mix it together. I won't buy store bought again! Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2001
AWESOME! Instead of adding more honey for moistness, I added 1 mashed banana and reduced margarine to 1/2 cup (or less). Nice texture, not crumbly, and just the right sweetness. Also added cinnnamon & nutmeg, mixed raisins & nuts - anything goes with this recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2001
These are fabulous! I added 1 cup of honey and 1 cup of butter. They needed to cook for 30 minutes with these changes. They came out perfect and are not one bit crumbly. I added peanut butter chips and honey roasted soy nuts. I will try all sorts of things because I will be making these often! Thank you for your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2001
These were great! I made exactly as recipe stated. My husband really liked them. I think next time I'll adding more honey though (like others suggested) to make them just a little more chewy. The possiblities are endless as what combinations you can make with these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2000
My fussy 7 year old cannot get enough of these bars! We definately like these better than the ones from the store. I have tried many others but this is the one we all like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2000
Wholesome and good. The granola bars are even good if you substitute applesauce for the oil! Chocolate chips, peanut butter, and nuts are good additions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2000
Loved this universal recipe! You can add your favorite of whatever you like and make your personal favorite granola bar or cusomize it for a friend! Makes great gifts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2000
Unbelievable!! I took everyone's advice and added about 3/4 c marg. and a full cup of honey. I wrapped these individually and froze them to put in my kids' lunches. They are a hit! I will never buy a box of granola bars again. After they have been frozen they are not even a little crumbly! Every morning, I just stick one in each lunch box, straight out of the freezer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2001
These where great!! Picky eater kids like them, I do daycare and I prefer these over cookies. I'm glad I used 1 cup of honey like others suggested. They are messy but good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2001
Tried these today and they were quick/easy/and delicious! Per previous reviewers I went ahead an added 1cup honey instead of 1/2 cup and they turned out just right. Dont think I'll be buying Granola bars EVER again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 659) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Granola Bars

Homemade granola bars make a great breakfast or snack.

Playgroup Granola Bars

Chewy, healthy homemade granola bars made with oats and raisins.

Easy Granola Bars

Perfect to pack for a hike, a camping trip and a long road trip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States