Chewy Granola Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2000
My fussy 7 year old cannot get enough of these bars! We definately like these better than the ones from the store. I have tried many others but this is the one we all like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2000
i MADE THESE FOR A CAMPING TRIP AND ALL THE KIDS LOVED THEM. I DON'T RECCOMEND EATING THEM IN THE CAR THOUGH, AS THEY ARE A LITTLE CRUMBLY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2000
Wholesome and good. The granola bars are even good if you substitute applesauce for the oil! Chocolate chips, peanut butter, and nuts are good additions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2000
Loved this universal recipe! You can add your favorite of whatever you like and make your personal favorite granola bar or cusomize it for a friend! Makes great gifts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2000
The bars taste really good, but you have to add a lot more honey than the recipe calls for, and you have top make sure that when you mix it, the honey gets distributed evenly, otherwise the bars crumble. I found that it was a kind of messy thing to make, but it was very easy and fun, and to help with cleanup-- it tastes great uncooked, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2000
This makes a good basic granola bar but it is very crumbly once you try to eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2000
Unbelievable!! I took everyone's advice and added about 3/4 c marg. and a full cup of honey. I wrapped these individually and froze them to put in my kids' lunches. They are a hit! I will never buy a box of granola bars again. After they have been frozen they are not even a little crumbly! Every morning, I just stick one in each lunch box, straight out of the freezer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2000
it is kinda easy to make but very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2000
The bars were not really chewy and were kind of crumbly. They did taste very good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2001
My kids absolutely loved these much more than store bought!! I read the reviews and added 1 cup of honey and they were perfect. We've made them twice and each time, they were foolproof! I've added shelled sunflower seeds, mini-chocolate chips, peanuts, walnuts and pecans and they were great!! I just let the kids add the ingredients and mix it together. I won't buy store bought again! Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 647) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Granola Bars

Homemade granola bars make a great breakfast or snack.

Playgroup Granola Bars

Chewy, healthy homemade granola bars made with oats and raisins.

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States