Chewy Granola Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
a little hard to keep in bar-shapes but they are so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kalynn Sinnamon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
These were really good. I didnt have honey so I looked online for substitutes and ended up using water and sugar mixture. I pressed them hard into the pan with a large plastic spatula then when they were fresh out of the oven, I pressed them done firmly again. They were not crumbly at all and they were perfect for school lunches. I will add less sugar next time as they tasted more like an oatmeal cookie than a granola bar. The kids loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
Too sweet and don't stick together well. I wouldn't put any brown sugar in them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
Super easy and good. Definitely need to press into pan hard and doesn't need that much of the chocolate chips. But i love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
lOVE THIS RECIPE. I used the substitutions as suggested (1 cup of honey, Melted butter). I also used half cup white and half cup wheat flour. Came out a little dry so I may decrease the oats the next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
i subbed 1.5 cups of oats for 1.5 cups of rice crispies. they came out very good but there is too much chocolate chips. i would recommend cutting the chocolate in half. when they were done (18mins), i took them out and pressed them flat with a metal turner to compact the granola sheet. i let them sit out and cut them after 30 mins. i then wrapped them and put in the refridge. stayed nice and together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
Very good. rather than 2 cups of choc chips I used 1/2 c raisin, 1/2 c chia seeds. 1/2 c hemp hearts, and 1/2 c choc chips, YUM! I also ground half the oats for a finer texture and used brown rice syrup rather than honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Did not add the sugar, added apple sauce instead and cocoa powder, apricot and coconut. Cooked for 11 mins and they held together well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
having trouble with them being super crumbly, but the taste is excellent. I am still working on get the right amount of honey to get them to stick together. I did add some wheat germ for health kick and added a 1/2 c peanut butter for fun! I could eat the whole pan they are so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 646) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Granola Bars

Homemade granola bars make a great breakfast or snack.

Playgroup Granola Bars

Chewy, healthy homemade granola bars made with oats and raisins.

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States