Chewy Granola Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
Very good recipe and very adaptable using the first 6 ingredients as the base and exchange the other ingredients with same amount with other flavors and subsituting corn syrup for honey or a better form of sweetner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
These are quite good. Very easy to make. Difference in what I made was I used butterscotch chips, about half what it called for and instead of all the nuts I used my granola blend of granola bar "leftovers" I have. I did use the raisins, but half raisins have dried cranberries. They turned out great as far as sticking together and the texture which has been a great issue for me to find a nice chewy granola bar easy to make, that stays together and has all the ingredients. Will make again. Search is still on, but great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by babs2574

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Two Harbors, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Anoka, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
These are great, beside the basic ingredients i uesd pecans, walnuts and extra rice cereal, they turned out great! i wrapped some in wax paper with ribbon on the end and sent them to relatives for christmas goodies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
So yummy and so easy to adapt. We didn't have any corn syrup so substituted agave instead. We left out the wheat germ to make them GF.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Easy recipe, but very sweet. Kids loved it. I will try to make with less marshmellows next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
These are my favorite granola bars on all of allrecipes. They're versatile and delicious. The key is the mix of rice cereal in with the oats -- lightens everything up to make it easy to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ModernSteph
Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2007
I did not care for this mixture of flavors at all. Sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~MOMMY~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2007
This is the best so far! I have made 6 batches in just 4 days, my family loves them! thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States