Chewy Crispy Coconut Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2000
These have GOT to be the BEST tasting oatmeal cookies that I have EVER eaten!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2000
These are my new FAVORITE cookie!! They are soooo good!! If you like coconut, these are the cookies for you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PEACHEY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Ridgecrest, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2001
A big hit!!! I used frosted flakes instead of corn flakes for extra sweetness. The recipe was big enough to split into three portions, and I added chocolate chips to some, raisins to some, and coconut to the rest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2001
These cookies are great! My husband hates coconut but he loved these cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2001
These are it! The best oatmeal cookies! Everyone at home & work loved them. The cornflake gives it a wonderful crispiness. These are definitely the best cookies I have tried on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2001
These truly have to be the best cookies I have ever made. Thank you so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2001
These cookies are the best! Even my boyfriend who only loves chocolate chip cookies ate these and kept going on and on about how good they were. We will be making these a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2002
These cookies are awesome!! Even if you don't like coconut you'll love these! I used rice crispy cereal in place of corn flakes because I was out and they were soooo good! They really are crispy and chewy! Thank You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2002
THESE COOKIES ARE UNBELIEVABLE!!! I drizzled melted semisweet chocolate across the top (not that they needed it) and they were fantastic!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2002
Yum! This was a real hit with my whole family. I have done some baking in the past but I am not a pro and I made this recipe with ease. I did make a few changes in order to make them a bit healthier...I used 1/4 cup white sugar, 1/4 cup brown sugar and 1/3 cup melted honey (just mixed in at same time as sugar) I added 1/4 tsp. baking soda (because of honey) and instead of 1/2 cup butter I used 1/4 cup of butter and 1/4 cup of apple sauce. I then cooked them on a lower temp. (just below 300 F) for 18-20 mins. I will definately try again with more honey and less sugar. Great recipe, thanks a bunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 185) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Coconut Buffalo Chip Cookies

Chocolate cookies with corn flakes, chocolate chips, coconut flakes and raisins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States