Chewy Crispy Coconut Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
Absolutely delicious cookie with excellent taste and texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULIEKID

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cedar Falls, Iowa, USA
Living In: Coralville, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
I toasted the coconut as suggested by other bakers. I added 1/2 cup of chopped macadamia nuts and 1/2 cup chocolate chunks. The resulting cookies were raved about by all. I omitted the salt because I used salted butter and it is found in the chocolate. I will definetly be using this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
These were good, I am not sure about the cornflakes, I did crush them but almost felt like they didn't belong. I will probably make these again and next time I may use coconut extract along with the flaked coconut and add some chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momofthreekids

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coral Springs, Florida, USA
Living In: Hobe Sound, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
Once again, an excellent cookie. Crisp on the outside , chewy in the middle. I took another's advice and toasted the coconut. Great! I also made one batch basic, another with a chunk of caramel in the middle, and the last with choclate chips in it. Can't decide which one is best! A winner. Would be great dressed up for the holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Paso Robles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
These cookies are fantastic! My husband even likes them and he doesn't care for coconut. I toasted the coconut like some other reviews have suggested but didn't make any other changes. Thank you so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bsuever

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
Perfect texture as is! I always make a double batch, but use half the baking powder, double the vanilla and use no salt. I pressed down on the cookies before putting them in over & baked at 360 for 12 min. Addicting!! I wouldn't substitute anything else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grammie Sharon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Eureka, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
These were great! Chewy at first, they became crisp over time. Great with either texture! I used packed teaspoons & was careful to not overbake. Will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rhianna

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
These were so yummy! I only had half of the vanilla extract on hand so I used 1/2 almond extract. Coconut almond? Delicious! I think I'll make it that way from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherriel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DIZ♥
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
I've been looking for a recipe like this for a long time. It's one of my favorite cookies. My husband likes the recipe as is, but I like to add butterscotch chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIZ♥

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
very good! the only change that i made was to reduce the coconut to 1 cup (it just made sense to have them all the same!) i also used a very small ice cream scoop to measure them out, so i got 58 cookies, and they took about 7 minutes to bake. my daughter and her boyfriend just ate the entire first pan right out of the oven (18 cookies!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 188) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Coconut Buffalo Chip Cookies

Chocolate cookies with corn flakes, chocolate chips, coconut flakes and raisins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States