Chewy Crispy Coconut Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
don't care too much for coconut but these were amazing!!! Crunchy, chewy, sweet and salty. Definitely a keeper. Toasting the coconut also was a great idea!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA
Living In: Misawa, Aomori, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
I followed the recipe exactly and these turned out well. I'm sure that I will make them again. That being said, I would recommend waiting until they are cool to eat them because the cornflakes became super chewy giving the impression that each cookie had a piece of wax paper hidden in it...that was a new experience! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingwood, Texas, USA
Living In: Budapest, Pest, Hungary
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
I made these cookies for my wedding. Everyone loved them and asked for the recipe. I made them a couple of days ahead and put them in zip loc bags. They were still soft and yummy a few days later!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
Love these cookies! Used crispy rice cereal and brown rice flour to make them wheat free and they were gone by the next day. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
Simply amazing! Just a few changes. I used 2 tsp of vanilla instead of one. Used rice crispies instead of cornflakes. Make sure you use unsweetened coconut!! Made the mistake of using sweetened the first time..oops!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
YUMMY!!! Definitely going to be one of my favorite cookies. You can taste the salt, so adjust to your liking. I cut the amount of salt in half and I thought it was perfect. The only other changes I made was simply the addition of white chocolate chips, as others have suggested, and I did use Rice Crispies instead of cornflakes. I will try toasting the coconut next time just to see if I like it any more than I already do. THX Melissa for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
The only change is that I add rice krispies instead of corn flakes because we never have corn flakes. I make this cookie all the time and it's my hubby's favourite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PATTISCHOOR

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
Oh my gosh, these are SO yummy! I just adore coconut cookies and this recipe does not disappoint. I didn't have cornflakes, so I skipped that ingredient, but they were delicious nonetheless. I will definitely be making this again! (And again and again...)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nancyleigh

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
my husband told me about these cookies he had at a restaurant...when i listed the ingredients, this recipe came up...and he loves them!! used rice krispies in place of the cornflakes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
Liked these a bunch. Only thing that I changed was to toast the coconut as others have suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 185) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States