Chewy Crispy Coconut Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2007
Delicious! Didn't have any cereal on hand, so instead used a bit more coconut, and added some butterscotch chips. Really good without the cornflakes, but next time will try using them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2007
Really good cookie! I wish it would have said to add cinnamon thou. I put it in my last batch and the one's without it don't even compare. I also toasted the coconut as other reviews advice. Also I didn't have any corn flakes so rice krispie's worked just as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2007
Lovely recipe. I added chopped nuts, chocolate chips, pumpkin seeds and sunflower seeds too. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2007
These cookies taste somewhat like a macaroon and an oatmeal cookie put together and crisped up a bit. Yum!! This recipe is quick, easy, basic, and very adaptable-- adjust to your taste. For instance: I cut the salt a bit, used different types of cereal (honey bunches of oats, smart start, etc.), and once I even replaced the oats with more cereal because I ran out halfway through making the cookies (!)-- with no problems in taste, texture, or appearance. My husband added the coup de grace-- a sprinkling of cinnamon on top of the warm cookies right out of the oven. They were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MsMellie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2007
By far the best cookie I have ever made!! Who thought such saisfying crunch could be found in such a chewey cookie! Even a friend said that she didn't like coconut, but she LOVED these!! I'm considering adding pecans or chopped walnuts next time. Awesome recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QurlyQs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newberg, Oregon, USA
Living In: Mcminnville, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2007
I used half butter and half butter flavored Crisco shortening. Had no problems with crumbling... I find that cookie recipes containing all butter ARE crumbly, so it depends on what end result you wish to achieve. Anyway, these were delectable, chewy and crispy as promised. They didn't last but a night in my house! Thanks, Melissa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TAYLOR~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Rochelle, New York, USA
Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2007
Very Good. I did add pecans - since they grow here in Texas in our backyard and don't cost anything - My husband and I were very pleased with this recipe. They also freeze well. I froze half the recipe and after a few weeks they were still just as yummy as the day they were baked. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beverly
Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2007
Great recipe! These are crisp when you take them out of the oven but the become chewy because of the coconut after cooling. I used rice krispies instead of the cornflakes. Nice cookie for a change without nuts or chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2007
Definitely a winner! Wanted a cookie without chocolate chips (husband doesn't care for). They were gobbled up in 1 day. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2007
Amazing cookies! and very easy! which is important for me. Next time I think I will add almond slivers or white chocolate chips...just to give them that extra soemthng (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 185) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States