Chewy Crispy Coconut Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
These were awesome! In trying to make these a healthier treat, I subbed applesauce for the butter. They were a little sticky on the bottom, but tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cassie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
This was a great cookie!! I followed the recipe except I didn't include the salt and 1/2'd the baking soda. This cookie is so good!! I love a crispy cookie and this hit the spot. Great recipe, I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
These cookies were absolutely wonderful! I've since made them twice. The second time I made these I added a few golden raisins to the mix. They were awesome. Very similar to a ranger cookie minus the chocolate. Definitely a must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
I loved these cookies, really lived up to the title. Used Honey Bunches of Oats, chilled in fridge before baking so they would not spread as much. Added chocolate chips to half of the batch to try, good both ways- really great cookie- thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
Not the best cookie. Not even close. Made as written. Needs something, but not sure what. Will not make again.******wait a minute!!****Update!! After these cookies sat overnight, they are fantastic! I don't know why, but they rock the next day! Change my rating to 5 stars!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
My husband ate it off the baking tray and his comment was "the best coconut cookie I ever ate"!! I didn't use cornflakes but did add walnuts. I put the timer on for 8 minutes, half way through the baking i noticed they didn't flatten so I flattened them with a spoon and left them for the full 10 minutes. Next time I would leave them in for 8. They were good but crispy, not chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
These were very yummy. I made a few slight changes to the recipe. I wanted to make them a little healthier so I cut the butter down to 5 Tbl and substituted applesauce for the other 3 Tbl. I added some semi-sweet chocolate chips (just a few) and substituted quick oats for the rolled oats, as that was all I had. They definitely present some competition to my usual recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chatham, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Princeton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2008
perfect cold weather treat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2008
oh yeah this is a keeper! with another's tips, i left out baking powder and salt, toasted the coconut and added chocolate chips and walnuts. these were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2008
Very yummy. Great recipie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cherrylicious

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 188) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Coconut Buffalo Chip Cookies

Chocolate cookies with corn flakes, chocolate chips, coconut flakes and raisins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States