Chewy Coconut Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
These were definetly great cookies! I did find them a little lacking in flavor and coconuty texture so next time, I'll be adding 1/4-1/3 cup more coconut. I also found them to be a little small so I would use about 2 teaspoons to get a decent size. I also got the best result when I baked them for 12 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
I really liked these and will make them again. Macadamia nuts would be great in thi cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
This cookie recipe was amazing, I went with half butter and half coconut oil, the result was a crisp slightly chewy cookie, also added a little more flour maybe 1/4 cup. This one is a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pink Sister
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Added chia seed. Used coconut oil instead of butter. Coconut sugar instead of white sugar. 1 Tspn vanilla instead of half. Exacty 8 minutes. Delish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
I made these vegan and I doubled the recipe. I substituted half the margarine with coconut oil and I used egg replacer. I usually don't bake so they were nice and easy for me. They turned out great and my fam was happy. I only baked them for 9min. The dough was not a "drop on the cookie sheet" consistency so I pressed them on a spoon then placed them on the cookie sheet and pressed them down a bit into a nice round.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
Made it exactly as is but added some chopped peanuts, just because I can't have cooked without nuts :-)...made them even better! Great recipe and really easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
A real winning recipe. So simple yet so perfectly tasty. Make it as directed, you will love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
Really good and something different. If you roll them in a ball, I recommend you flatten the ball a bit prior to baking. yummy/rich
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grtrem

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by natalia_shev
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Loved it! Made my version with whole grain flower and extra coconut. Next time will lower sugar to 1 cup brown and 1 cup white and limit baking to 8 min to make them more chewy and less sweet. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Coconut Buffalo Chip Cookies

Chocolate cookies with corn flakes, chocolate chips, coconut flakes and raisins.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States