Chewy Coconut Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
Fantastic! Made recipe exactly as written. My husband and teenagers said they were the best cookies I have ever made. Very easy to make. I will make a double batch next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
Just made these everyone thought they were yummy... The recipe is perfect... I did sprinkle a little cinnamon/sugar on top of one pan and yep still yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendee Putman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
I just finished baking a batch of these cookies and I loved them. They were quick and easy to make too. On my husband's request, I added 1 cup chopped pecans which turned out to be a perfect call. I will definitely be making these cookies again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Zaharako
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
Loved this! Made it for my family, who aren't big on coconuts, I on the other hand love them... But they loved them! I added a few chocolate chips into them. Definitely a easy crowd pleaser
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Zaharako

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Diop M.
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
I love these cookies. They taste like coconut heaven. AMAZING!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
These cookies are literally the best ever! I found this recipe sometime in May/ beginning of June and have made them a countless amount of times ever since (it's now the end of July). I normally would just make chocolate chip cookies and everyone thought they were great but after making these coconut cookies everybody wants coconut cookies and not chocolate chip! I bake mine for 10-12 minutes depending on how soft or crispy I want them to be and they always turn out perfectly! This is one recipe I can say never fails me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kea

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amyjo717
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
great recipe! i accidentally used baking powder instead of baking soda, but it still turned out delicious! also, had to bake 11 minutes, 8-10 just wasn't long enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
These cookies are soooooo yummy! Love love love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
My cookies came out way to flat and a bit raw in the center. I added about 1/2 cup of extra flour. I could really taste the baking soda. It wrecked the flavor of the whole cookie. And they really didn't have that coconut flavor. A positive note though, it is a chewy cookie. 3 changes: 1. Add an extra 1/2 cup of flour. 2. No baking soda. I would use baking powder. 3. I would add a little coconut flavoring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaylee G

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
I made this exactly as directed and loved it! Perfect. I did beat the butter and sugar for 3 min or so, and then added egg and beat for another 2 or so. I beat the wet ingredients really good, before adding the dry. I had to cook a little more than 12 minutes. Delish. I didn't make any changes to reciepe and love them just the way they are. I made my cookies ice cream scoop size and got 21, which is not enough for this house, so i will be doubling up next time! I might get creative and throw some chocolate chips in the microwave to lightly drizzle ontop, but they are fantastic as are. Mmmmmm. Toddler and hubby approved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Babi Bear

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Coconut Buffalo Chip Cookies

Chocolate cookies with corn flakes, chocolate chips, coconut flakes and raisins.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States