Chewy Coconut Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
These cookies are soooooo yummy! Love love love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
My cookies came out way to flat and a bit raw in the center. I added about 1/2 cup of extra flour. I could really taste the baking soda. It wrecked the flavor of the whole cookie. And they really didn't have that coconut flavor. A positive note though, it is a chewy cookie. 3 changes: 1. Add an extra 1/2 cup of flour. 2. No baking soda. I would use baking powder. 3. I would add a little coconut flavoring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaylee G

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
I made this exactly as directed and loved it! Perfect. I did beat the butter and sugar for 3 min or so, and then added egg and beat for another 2 or so. I beat the wet ingredients really good, before adding the dry. I had to cook a little more than 12 minutes. Delish. I didn't make any changes to reciepe and love them just the way they are. I made my cookies ice cream scoop size and got 21, which is not enough for this house, so i will be doubling up next time! I might get creative and throw some chocolate chips in the microwave to lightly drizzle ontop, but they are fantastic as are. Mmmmmm. Toddler and hubby approved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Babi Bear

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
Wow! Amazingly delicious cookies! I followed the recipe exactly including forming teaspoon full sized drops of cookie dough on the cookie sheet. Baked for 9 minutes. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Jeffries

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
I don't like cookies that are too sweet and this recipe is just perfect. They are chewy and light at the same time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by runcamelrun
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
I love this recipe! It was so simple and quick to make, I literally did everything in 15 minutes flat. The cookies turned out super chewy and very moist. Take them out when they are just lightly toasted, I made the mistake of letting them stay in the oven for too long and they got a bit brown. Will definitely give this a shot with macadamia nuts and white chocolate chips, like some users suggested!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Made recipe exactly as listed but I did add a some semi sweet chips. They came out fabulous! Will def make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
I used butter flavoured Crisco and they still turned out great :) Not flat though, more of a fluffy, chewy type of cookie. Will make these again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Mackenzie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Summerland, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
Quick and easy recipe. I substitute butter for coconut oil, added dash of cinnamon to the dry mix, and white chocolate. My BF which hates healthy versions loves this cookie! very soft and moist. I agree the mix seemed a bit wet so I added oats the first time and an extra 1/4 cup flour another. Very Tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
These are delicious and simple to make! I added a couple tablespoons of peanut butter and almond butter to my second batch, and that was great as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,090) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Coconut Buffalo Chip Cookies

Chocolate cookies with corn flakes, chocolate chips, coconut flakes and raisins.

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States