Chewy Coconut Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
These were simply delicious with just the right amount of sweetness,crunchiness,and chewiness !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
I loved it as it was so easy. I changed it a little. used 1/2 butter 1/2 coconut oil, plus added chocolate chips. they were not flat since I chilled the dough for 1 hr. simply great. thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
Made exactly as written or at least I think I did… I used sweetened Flaked Coconut? I did have to bake a couple mins longer probably because I made mine to large. But it was an excellent cookie and looked great too! In the future I will try adding coconut extract/oil and/or white choc chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
Tastes like the cookies they bake in the Ingles grocery store bakery. They're good, but not my favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
this was SO easy to make and they were all gone within one movie sit down between my husband and i :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AMHMC
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
These were great. I chilled the dough and added a little more coconut. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMHMC

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lockport, New York, USA
Living In: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
These cookies are so yummy! After reading some of the other recommendations for more flour and flavor, I tried the following variation: Add 1/4 - 1/3 cup of hazelnut meal and coconut extract instead of vanilla. I used sweet butter and all white sugar (was out of brown) and it worked just fine. I did refrigerate dough for about an hour before baking on parchment paper for 12.5 minutes (I used cookie scooper for sizing). Be sure to spread dough out a bit as cookies do spread. The results are amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
I've made these cookies a couple of times, now, and everyone has loved them. I do add the extra quarter cup of flour, as suggested by another commenter, as well as a teaspoon or so of coconut rum. I've also added almonds and white chocolate chips to them on separate occasions. My boyfriend isn't normally huge on sweets, but he has no problem eating 2 or 3 of these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
Followed the advice of others who've tried this before so used the 1 1/2 c flour and 1 1/2 c coconut---seems great; I didn't have coconut extract so added a few drops of almond extract and chopped up some chocolate chips in the chopper and added them to the mix; baked 9 minutes in my 350 oven--cooled outside where the temp is 30 F degrees; my daughter said it was her favorite cookie out of the 6 other varieties we've made this week! Will make these again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
Loved this recipe, could be our new favorite. Made it exactly as written and they came out delicious, chewy and very "coconutty". We tried adding some walnuts and chocolate chips to the very last batch into the oven and didn't like them as well, the chocolate chips made the cookies too sweet. I may try substituting some coconut oil for the butter in the next batch we make which will be soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 1,091) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Coconut Buffalo Chip Cookies

Chocolate cookies with corn flakes, chocolate chips, coconut flakes and raisins.

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States