Chewy Coconut Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
This was a wonderful recipe! Very easy and I all I did was add a dash more vanilla. Then again I add that to everything. Delicious, fast and easy, highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaylan Becker

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albany, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
really nice... the ingredients were correct and cookies came out perfect..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phyllis Meier

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Trimom
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
I added one egg and enough flour to make the dough of rolling consistency. I rolled out the dough and cut out round shapes and placed on parchment lined cookie sheets. I sprinkled with sugar and baked about 8 minutes. This resulted in a wonderful cookie which was crisp on the outside and soft and chewy on the inside. Saved the recipe to my favourites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trimom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
Absolutely love these. I added some chocolate chips to some of the cookies. So delicious either way! Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
I absolutely love this recipe. I've made it a total of 6 times for.family and friends and have not ever had a complaint. Everyone who likes coconut should try. This is even a lighter taste than most coconut cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
I cooked until almost golden and then we're a plain crunchy cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara King
Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
Delicious but not as coconutty as I'd like even though I increased the coconut to 1 1/2 cups. Next time I might add coconut extract. Since I used sweetened coconut I reduced the white sugar to 1/4 c and I'm glad I did--the cookies are not too sweet. I also added 1/2 tsp cinnamon, increased the vanilla to 1 tsp, and added 1/2 tsp almond extract. The dough looked so much like chocolate chip dough that I added a cup of semi-sweet chocolate chips at the last minute. I don't think I needed them, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KateShaw

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
I did everything suggested so they don't come out flat, but they did. Taste great though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
Wow love these!!!!!! Made as is and they were awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
added 1/4 flour and two cups of coconut, used b powder as suggestion and one second batch added mini choc chips, yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Coconut Buffalo Chip Cookies

Chocolate cookies with corn flakes, chocolate chips, coconut flakes and raisins.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States