Chewy Coconut Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
These cookies are soooooo yummy! Love love love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
One issue with this cookie is that it needs more flour to have the right cookie dough consistency. If you follow the recipe the cookie will come out way to flat and a bit raw in the center. I added about 1/2 cup of extra flour. Another issue, and I consider the worst, is that you can really taste the baking soda. It is wrecking the flavor of the whole cookie. Then lastly it really doesn't have that coconut flavor. A positive note though, it is a chewy cookie. 3 changes for the coconut cookie your looking for: 1. Add an extra 1/2 cup of flour. OR till you see the dough it thick and slightly comes off the bowl. 2. No baking soda. I would use baking powder. 3. I would add a little coconut flavoring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaylee G

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
I made this exactly as directed and loved it! Perfect. I did beat the butter and sugar for 3 min or so, and then added egg and beat for another 2 or so. I beat the wet ingredients really good, before adding the dry. I had to cook a little more than 12 minutes. Delish. I didn't make any changes to reciepe and love them just the way they are. I made my cookies ice cream scoop size and got 21, which is not enough for this house, so i will be doubling up next time! I might get creative and throw some chocolate chips in the microwave to lightly drizzle ontop, but they are fantastic as are. Mmmmmm. Toddler and hubby approved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Babi Bear

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
Wow! Amazingly delicious cookies! I followed the recipe exactly including forming teaspoon full sized drops of cookie dough on the cookie sheet. Baked for 9 minutes. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Jeffries

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
I don't like cookies that are too sweet and this recipe is just perfect. They are chewy and light at the same time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by runcamelrun
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
I love this recipe! It was so simple and quick to make, I literally did everything in 15 minutes flat. The cookies turned out super chewy and very moist. Take them out when they are just lightly toasted, I made the mistake of letting them stay in the oven for too long and they got a bit brown. Will definitely give this a shot with macadamia nuts and white chocolate chips, like some users suggested!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Made recipe exactly as listed but I did add a some semi sweet chips. They came out fabulous! Will def make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
I used butter flavoured Crisco and they still turned out great :) Not flat though, more of a fluffy, chewy type of cookie. Will make these again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Summerland, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
Quick and easy recipe. I substitute butter for coconut oil, added dash of cinnamon to the dry mix, and white chocolate. My BF which hates healthy versions loves this cookie! very soft and moist. I agree the mix seemed a bit wet so I added oats the first time and an extra 1/4 cup flour another. Very Tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
These are delicious and simple to make! I added a couple tablespoons of peanut butter and almond butter to my second batch, and that was great as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,070) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States