Chewy Coconut Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by ktviolette
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Amazeballs! I made golf ball-sized balls and they didn't flatten all that much. Crunchy outside and chewy inside. These will be a favourite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
Fantastic! Made recipe exactly as written. My husband and teenagers said they were the best cookies I have ever made. Very easy to make. I will make a double batch next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
Just made these everyone thought they were yummy... The recipe is perfect... I did sprinkle a little cinnamon/sugar on top of one pan and yep still yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendee Putman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
I just finished baking a batch of these cookies and I loved them. They were quick and easy to make too. On my husband's request, I added 1 cup chopped pecans which turned out to be a perfect call. I will definitely be making these cookies again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Zaharako
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
Loved this! Made it for my family, who aren't big on coconuts, I on the other hand love them... But they loved them! I added a few chocolate chips into them. Definitely a easy crowd pleaser
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Zaharako

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Diop M.
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
I love these cookies. They taste like coconut heaven. AMAZING!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
These cookies are literally the best ever! I found this recipe sometime in May/ beginning of June and have made them a countless amount of times ever since (it's now the end of July). I normally would just make chocolate chip cookies and everyone thought they were great but after making these coconut cookies everybody wants coconut cookies and not chocolate chip! I bake mine for 10-12 minutes depending on how soft or crispy I want them to be and they always turn out perfectly! This is one recipe I can say never fails me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kea

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amyjo717
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
great recipe! i accidentally used baking powder instead of baking soda, but it still turned out delicious! also, had to bake 11 minutes, 8-10 just wasn't long enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
These cookies are soooooo yummy! Love love love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
One issue with this cookie is that it needs more flour to have the right cookie dough consistency. If you follow the recipe the cookie will come out way to flat and a bit raw in the center. I added about 1/2 cup of extra flour. Another issue, and I consider the worst, is that you can really taste the baking soda. It is wrecking the flavor of the whole cookie. Then lastly it really doesn't have that coconut flavor. A positive note though, it is a chewy cookie. 3 changes for the coconut cookie your looking for: 1. Add an extra 1/2 cup of flour. OR till you see the dough it thick and slightly comes off the bowl. 2. No baking soda. I would use baking powder. 3. I would add a little coconut flavoring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaylee G

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,078) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Coconut Buffalo Chip Cookies

Chocolate cookies with corn flakes, chocolate chips, coconut flakes and raisins.

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States