Chewy Coconut Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
I cooked until almost golden and then we're a plain crunchy cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara King
Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
Delicious but not as coconutty as I'd like even though I increased the coconut to 1 1/2 cups. Next time I might add coconut extract. Since I used sweetened coconut I reduced the white sugar to 1/4 c and I'm glad I did--the cookies are not too sweet. I also added 1/2 tsp cinnamon, increased the vanilla to 1 tsp, and added 1/2 tsp almond extract. The dough looked so much like chocolate chip dough that I added a cup of semi-sweet chocolate chips at the last minute. I don't think I needed them, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KateShaw

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
I did everything suggested so they don't come out flat, but they did. Taste great though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
Wow love these!!!!!! Made as is and they were awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
added 1/4 flour and two cups of coconut, used b powder as suggestion and one second batch added mini choc chips, yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
These cookies have good flavor, but they went totally flat, and they are too buttery. My fingers were all greasy after picking up one cookie. I think I might tweak the recipe a little next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
These are delicious! Just like a coconut sugar cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by baconlover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
Followed it and they turned out well. Kids really love them. I think I'll use coconut oil instead of butter next time for more coconutty flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
I made this recipe the other day and they turned out pretty well! The recipe is really simple and a really good way to get your coconut fix. The recipe makes a lot more than one person can eat, so I brought a large container of them to work and to some family members and they were gone within the day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dogluverr101
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
These are one of my favorite cookies. The texture is perfect! Chewy in the middle and crunchy on the outside. I decided to add a little more coconut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dogluverr101

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Half Moon Bay, California, USA
Living In: Danville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,078) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Coconut Buffalo Chip Cookies

Chocolate cookies with corn flakes, chocolate chips, coconut flakes and raisins.

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States