Chewy Coconut Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
I don't like cookies that are too sweet and this recipe is just perfect. They are chewy and light at the same time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by runcamelrun
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
I love this recipe! It was so simple and quick to make, I literally did everything in 15 minutes flat. The cookies turned out super chewy and very moist. Take them out when they are just lightly toasted, I made the mistake of letting them stay in the oven for too long and they got a bit brown. Will definitely give this a shot with macadamia nuts and white chocolate chips, like some users suggested!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Made recipe exactly as listed but I did add a some semi sweet chips. They came out fabulous! Will def make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
I used butter flavoured Crisco and they still turned out great :) Not flat though, more of a fluffy, chewy type of cookie. Will make these again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Mackenzie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Summerland, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
Quick and easy recipe. I substitute butter for coconut oil, added dash of cinnamon to the dry mix, and white chocolate. My BF which hates healthy versions loves this cookie! very soft and moist. I agree the mix seemed a bit wet so I added oats the first time and an extra 1/4 cup flour another. Very Tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
These are delicious and simple to make! I added a couple tablespoons of peanut butter and almond butter to my second batch, and that was great as well. On my third batch, I substituted wheat flour for all-purpose flour. I also decreased the total amount of flour and added some oatmeal, wheat germ, and flax seed to make the cookies healthier. Turned out well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
Just made these delicious little cookies & they turned out perfectly. I followed another suggestion and used 1/3 cup of coconut oil and used cane sugar instead of white sugar. They are perfect for me because I am obsessed with coconut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
too greasy / buttery, flat, the taste is very good but too greasy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
These were really really good. I loved how chewy they were. My 3 year old daughter (super picky) loved them as well. I will definitely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
My husband LOVES these! Recipe is perfect just as is. They also freeze well - I make a triple batch & freeze the majority. Next time, I will try to make these Almond joy-ish by inserting a Hershey's hugged almond just after pulling a sheet out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Coconut Buffalo Chip Cookies

Chocolate cookies with corn flakes, chocolate chips, coconut flakes and raisins.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States