Chewy Coconut Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
Everyone loved the cookies. However, I would like to know if there is a way to make them crunchy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
I just made them with fresh coconut meat..I followed the recipe to the T & unfortunatly the cookies were Shamefully Bland..if I try again..this recipe would Only be used for the base ingredients Definitely Needs More..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sadia
Home Town: West Haven, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Photo by Amanda
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Fantastic! I added a 1/2 cup of chopped pecans. Next time I think I'll add some craisins also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
Used self-rising because I had recently bought 2 bags by mistake. They flattened out but are still OH-SO YUMMY! Had some mini-chocolate chips that I threw in the batch as well. Will be making again. And again. And again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
This is a great recipe! I had a bag of coconut flakes and was looking for a recipe to use it up and found this! These cookies are so good, everyone loved them! I agree with the other posters who said baking time is actually about 11 minutes as opposed to 8 minutes. Chewy and delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
I like how easy this recipe is but I did find it lacking in coconut flavor. I do think swapping coconut extract for the vanilla would help and toasting the coconut would help as well. I will make them again and see how they taste with those changes. I did find that putting the dough in the fridge helped prevent flatness and spreading. Overall a very good recipe that my coconut loving mother enjoyed, but it does need a little 'oomph' to take it to five stars. Thank you for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
This recipe is fantastic! I made it as directed with one change. I wanted to make the dough go farther so I added a cup of cereal with the coconut. I had Tropical Blend Honey Bunches of Oats on hand so that's what I used. The mango flavor of the cereal went great with the coconut. Can't wait to make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BrommyMommy
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
I made 9 dozen of these cookies for a school bake sale. I found that following the original recipe produced a flatter, slightly too sweet & oily cookie. With the next batch I added 1/4 c. flour and omitted the white sugar entirely, as I was using sweetened coconut flakes. I also increased the vanilla to 1 tsp. This produced a more dome-shaped cookie, and the flavor was just right for me. To get 3 dozen from each batch I refrigerated the dough for an hour, then rolled it into 1 to 1 1/4 inch balls and baked at 350 degrees for 11 minutes. With the original recipe this produced flatter 2 1/4 inch cookies; with the revised recipe the same sized dough balls produced 1 3/4 inch mounded cookies. (If I succeeded in uploading a comparison photo you'll see the original cookie on left and the revised recipe on right.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
These were very yummy..something different,i loved the chewey texture of the coconut!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
This is a keeper. I substituted applesauce for 1/4 of the butter and they turned out perfect and a lowfat version, I may add! I also through some rice krispies in the mix going off another reviewers remarks. I loved the added crunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hershey, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,053) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States