Chewy Coconut Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
I made the recipe almost as written. I added 1 tsp of my homemade vanilla, and a dash of coconut extract. I loved the texture of the cookie--nice and chewy--and like that the cookie was flat and not a mound. I will make these again, and they will be a nice addition to my holiday cookie tray.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
I'm on my 3rd batch in 3 days, We loved it! didn't change a thing, they are melt in your mouth delicious, and even better dipped in milk!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J.Romphf

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
Everyone loves this cookie but I did make a few changes. Definitely add about 1/4 more flour. They'll have a much better consistency and height. I also added mini-chocolate chips, 1/4 teaspoon of coconut extract, 1/4 teaspoon of almond extract and placed a whole untoasted almond on the top before baking. Fabulous! Kind of like an Almond Joy in cookie form.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
Great tasting cookies, especially if you're a coconut lover. I added cherry peices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
I just made these cookies and they are great!! Very easy and I had all the stuff in my cabinets. I made them bigger so didnt get 3 dozen, but that's fine! I will make them again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
These were a huge hit with my family. Followed the recipe exactly and would not change anything! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
Perfect result! I used dessicated coconut, don't know if that's the same thing as flaked coconut, but they turned out perfect, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
The cookies were really good. I only got 2 dozen though so maybe I made them a little bigger than I should have. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gayle
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
Yes I tried this and added 6 oz. chocolate chips and upped the vanilla to 1 tsp. They baked 11 minutes in my oven but then I have several issues with my oven. They are really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
My cookies came out flat but I loved them this way. They are what the title says, chewy coconut cookies. I got 32 cookies and was skimpy on my teaspoon. I could only cook mine 8 minutes and they were done. Although they were a litle bland, I'll bake again and try some almond extract or maybe some chopped nuts. Very simple and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 1,079) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Coconut Buffalo Chip Cookies

Chocolate cookies with corn flakes, chocolate chips, coconut flakes and raisins.

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States