Chewy Coconut Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2015
Awesome recipe - was looking for a cookie with ingredients I had on hand. Made with no changes -- family kept going back for more. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2015
last time i made this i added a few table spoons of coconut milk and it was fantastic! I love this recipe, all my friends and kids love it too. I also used unsweetened coconut and that worked well and i guess ir was a little healthier too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hannah McCutcheon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2015
Taste great and super easy to make, I might be using a big spoon but you really do need 3 inch between if not a bit more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Beardshall

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2015
Made to the exact measurements. Came out perfect. Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann Mothello
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2015
I made these exactly as the recipe said & they were terrific! It was a smaller batch - about 30 cookies. The only way you can miss with these cookies is if you make them for someone who doesn't like coconut!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2015
The dough came out very moist and I was worried about the cookies getting flat so I rolled them into balls and pressed down slightly to keep as much volume as I could. They turned out a bit on the flatter side, but not appetizingly so. They are definitely chewy and buttery. Despite the fact that I made them a little bigger than suggested, I still ended up with about 2 and 1/2 dozen cookies. Next time I might add some dark chocolate chips, but these are really tasty as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2015
Every time I make these cookies they disappear! I love Almond Joy candy bars and decided to make these cookies into a mock Almond Joy in cookie form. Pretty smart, huh? I added chocolate chips to recipe and put 2 whole almonds on top of the cookies. Turned out great. One guy at my work said they tasted so creamy. My husband doesn't even like coconut, but he likes these cookies.....This is a really good recipe. You should give them a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2015
So easy to make, very good flavor! Everyone compliments them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2015
Love this recipe! I use coconut extract instead of vanilla (we LOVE coconut in my house) and melt chocolate chips to "frost" them after they've cooled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2015
Simple and delicious cookie recipe. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lucynlogan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Coconut Buffalo Chip Cookies

Chocolate cookies with corn flakes, chocolate chips, coconut flakes and raisins.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States