Chewy Coconut Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by twhjmm
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
Best ever cookies! Make ahead and freeze dough for more whenever. I added 1 c walnuts and 1 tsp vanilla instead of 1/2. These are addictive !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
Very quick and easy to make. My family loved them!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal Street

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
They were great. I followed the recipe exactly. I may have possibly added extra coconut. I kind of just dumped the stuff in until I was satisfied. Oh, and I cooked each batch for 12 minutes. They came out lightly toasted, with just the right amount of lift, crisp on the outside and chewy in the middle. Everything one could want in a coconut cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
This recipe was on point! I was craving a easy and simple to make coconut cookie recipe. It was simple to make and taste AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tabbatha Wiggins

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
read all the reviews and made the following adjustments: 1 1/5 cup flour, 1 teaspoon vanilla, 2 cups coconut & substituted baking powder for soda. 1 cup brown sugar instead of white. Added dried cranberries & pinch of cinnamon. Cookies were great. Not greasy or flat! increased cooking time- about 13-14 min..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
I didn't change a thing with this recipe and they were awesome! My wife HATES coconut but she said these were the best cookies she's ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Per other reviewers I used 1 tsp of vanilla and added a little extra flour ( 1 1/3 C). After baking for 12 min, The texture of the cookies is perfect but the coconut didn't come through as much as I had hoped. I will use coconut extract in place of the vanilla next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
My new favourite. Seriously.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Very nice taste, but a bit too greasy. Also, like everyone said, the cookies came out flat. I used brand new baking soda, and also my butter was at room temperature. Still very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
Easy and delicious -- bumped up the vanilla to 1 tsp and added 1 1/2 cups of coconut. Baked first batch at 10 minutes and they were soft so let cool on the pan before moving to wire rack. Second batch was in the oven for 12 minutes and were crispier. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,091) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Coconut Buffalo Chip Cookies

Chocolate cookies with corn flakes, chocolate chips, coconut flakes and raisins.

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States