Chewy Cocoa Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2002
These were quick, easy, and delivered the brownie satisfaction we were looking for. I keep all the ingredients on hand so it'll be an easy one to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2003
My family was amazed that I could make brownies without a boxed mix! Don't know how they thought the mix got in the box. This is a definite "keeper" recipe for those times when you need a delicious dessert quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2003
This recipe was a great one for my grade 10 foods class to experiment on. It was fast and easy to whip up the ingredients together. The texture was chewy and very chocolatey. A yummy treat after the preparation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2003
We are in a Gr. 10 foods class from SSM,Ont. Our whole class was assigned to make brownies useing different kinds of recipes, and we got this one "Chewy Cocoa Brownies". They were very good and the mixture was gooey. They were very chewy, yummy, and great!. So if you like chewy brownies that are delicious try out this recipe! Unless you really like nuts try not using them this recipe is better without them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2003
Great recipie and easy! I added 1 cup of chocolate chips and turned out wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2003
I used this recipe and then added a cheesecake topping by using the "Cheesecake Brownies" recipe on this site and it turned out great. A few of my friends commented on a pleasant nutty and/or cinnamon flavor, though neither were in the recipe, and I got overall rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2003
Yummy chewy brownies. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2003
Okay, I've come back to eat my words. Pardon the pun. My husband didn't care for the chewiness, but every other person at his work loved them. Still wondering why I had to bake them for 40mins though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2004
Yum! This is a nice fudgy brownie. I made them without nuts and did not sprinkle powdered sugar on them. Absolutely wonderful with vanilla ice cream sprinkled with walnuts. I baked them for 18 minutes and they were pretty gooey in the middle, but that's how my husband likes them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2004
I LOVE to cook, and have tried out alot of different brownie recipies, and this one is most deffinetly my favorite!! I don't think I'll want to look any further. It was more fudgy and had a more distinct chocolate flavor than the others. I was craving chocolate and it did the trick, even without the nuts and powdered sugar!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMMSEJS

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 238) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States